We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
DownOnTheFarm
Edon, Ohio

Perfect for us!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 17, 2024via mobile
We absolutely loved Glunz! We had an ocean front suite and it worked perfect for us. I have problems walking very far and here everything is close---pool, hot tub, water dispenser, loungers. Also, the loungers are higher off the ground than most which makes it easier to get up from for those of us with those issues. All the staff was super friendly and helpful.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet Bischoff, Owner at Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review
Responded Apr 23, 2024
Thank you for taking time to write a review! We appreciate your kind words about our property and staff. We are looking forward to a future visit you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Pool in afternoon
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
0.1 km from Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱11,709
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Relaxing under our Tiki Hut overlooking our waterfront.
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    ₱9,476
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱11,120
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱10,014
  • Hotels.com
    ₱11,107
1.3 km from Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
₱14,446
  • Expedia.com
    ₱14,446
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱14,223
  • Hotels.com
    ₱14,429
1.3 km from Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 of the rooms down by the water, but not the floating rooms
₱5,237
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱5,230
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,796
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱5,239
1.4 km from Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Free parking
Come and relax on our ocean side property
₱12,885
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱12,885
  • Hotels.com
    ₱12,870
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱12,885
4.4 km from Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱8,237
₱7,943
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,237
4.6 km from Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱12,885
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱11,603
  • Hotels.com
    ₱12,870
4.9 km from Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Pool Upgrades
₱8,250
  • Hotels.com
    ₱8,946
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,854
  • Priceline
4.9 km from Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Key Colony Beach
Reviews (1,291)
Filter reviews
1,291 results
Traveler rating
869
259
87
46
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
869
259
87
46
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews key colony bar next door hot tub private beach key west beach front paddle boards full kitchen lounge chairs coffee maker king suite beach towels living room laid back jacks marathon keys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,291 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2024

The Staff was incredible We rented a suite (221) and on the first day, the fridge went bad. On day two I talked to the Manager and they sent someone up to our room immediately a new repair part was installed and bingo! For the rest of our seven-day stay everything went smoothly...!!! :) We have stayed in several places for our yearly vacation in the Keys and most notably, many were in Marathon Key. You can bet your boots that we consider Glunz Ocean Beach as our new favorite and we will definitely be booking your joint for next February...!!! Thank you for your attention to detail.

Room tip: Snag a lounger early - Noonish
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CaptLance
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet Bischoff, Owner at Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2024

Thank you for taking time to write a review, your feedback is truly appreciated! We are delighted that you party had a wonderful time while visiting our location. We do look forward to your next visit in February!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2024

Spent 3 beautiful days here. This place is awesome!
If you are looking for a nice little getaway this is perfect!
Great sandy beach and a crystal clear pool. Rooms are clean and staff are friendly . The location is close to everything you want on vacation. Havana Jacks tiki bar and restaurant is on-site too so if you don’t want to travel you can stay and enjoy the live music at night! We have stayed at a number of places in the keys. This is certainly one of our favorites!
We are coming back!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Escape19279608187
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet Bischoff, Owner at Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2024

Thank you for taking time to write a review, your feedback is truly appreciated! We are delighted that you party had a wonderful time while visiting our location. We do look forward to a future stay with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2024 via mobile

5 star prices for a redone 3 star property. Think DaysInn or Best Western. Great location. Nice beach and pool. Note pool is not handicap accessible (no lift for pool). ADA room barely fit a wheelchair with no room to turn around. Not even a chair in the room. Room was tired and run down. I spoke to another couple and saw their room. Much more spacious but not ADA accessible. People smoked constantly everywhere including outside our room. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

Room tip: Think twice if you need a handicap room or are allergic to smoke.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sher1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet Bischoff, Owner at Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thank you for your kind word about our beach and pool. We do in fact have a handicap accessible lift for the pool. As well as our accessible room do follow all ADA guides. We apologize that other guests that were also staying at our property caused you to not be able to enjoy your stay by their choice to smoke. We recommend that if you would like a unit with more space to choose our Deluxe King Suite Accessible Beach level. This room type has a King size bed, full kitchen as well as a Tempur-pedic Sofa Sleeper. We do hope that you consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2024 via mobile

We were told about this place by some relatives as a place to stay while visiting the keys. We had an ocean view room. Being in the corner room we could hear the live music coming from Havana Jacks next door, and for us this was not a problem.

We used the paddle boards and kayaks on two different days right from the beach.

Hotel staff has been wonderful.
WiFi has been great.
There is one washer/dryer if needed for 1.75 each.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MikeH734
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heather Lewis, General Manager at Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2024

Thank you for the 5 star review MikeH734. We are so glad that you were recommended our little piece of paradise during your visit to the Florida Keys and enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your compliments towards our staff and look forward to having you back with us in the near future. Don't forget to call us direct at 305-289-0525 to book your next reservation and receive 10% off plus VIP Perks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2023

What a wonderful place! Spotlessly clean, incredibly hospitable & perfectly located. We chose a beachfront room; it was smallish but suited our two day stay. Two steps to the sand, 20’ to the pool and a short walk to the tiki bar,; perfect.
The tiki bar, Havana Jacks was “resort expensive” $8-$15, but the staff was too notch. Bev, the bartender, was super professional and made a great Islamadora Rum Runner. Chris also did a great job as a barback.
The menu could use some fun additions (fish dip, local catch, fry basket) but we liked the pizza, salads, cocoanut shrimp.great music too.
It would be nice to have breakfast available, even a continental; next time, we will bring some pasties. This is a dog friendly place, so expect a lot of them.
Glunz is super mellow & the staff is probably one of the best I have seen anywhere. Cant wait to go back in May.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BeachChick106
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heather Lewis, General Manager at Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2024

Thank you for the 5 star review BeachChick106, We are glad to hear we are your new fav and that you will be returning in May! glunz Resort really is the place to be for all of your family fun and relaxation. We appreciate your compliments towards our staff and property and look forward to having you back with us in the near future. Don't forget to book direct by calling 305-289-0525 or visit our website at glunzoceanbeachhotel.com and receive 10% off PlusVIP Perks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews