We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
$409
View deal
Booking.com
$409
View deal
Vio.com
$325
View deal
Travelocity$409
Expedia.com$409
Algotels$393
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,266)
Filter reviews
1,266 results
Traveler rating
853
258
81
45
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
853
258
81
45
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews key colony cabana breezes bar next door hot tub private beach key west paddle boards full kitchen lounge chairs coffee maker king suite beach towels living room laid back jacks marathon keys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,266 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2022

We had a suite with 2 small dogs. This was one of the best places to stay in the Florida keys that’s pet friendly.
The room was very upscale. The suites is a small full kitchen ( dishes & silver ware )attached to a living room. The bedroom has a door to separate the two rooms. The location is right next to ( 3 second walk) a restaurant & very open bar. ( The restaurant closes early so noise isn’t an issue ) The pool, hottub, gym & grill are all right in this locations of the hotel. The 5 second Walk to the pool leads to the beach as well. They have beach towels, K cup Coffee & hair dryers in the room. Great location! The dogs were 50 a stay. Reasonable

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Excursion42810708599
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Heather Lewis, General Manager at Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2022

Thank you for the awesome 5 star review. We're glad to hear not only you, but your little fur babies enjoyed their time during your stay. The Glunz Resort really does have everything you need right on property so you don't have to go anywhere! Just kick back, relax and enjoy. We look forward to having you all back in the near future so call us direct at 305-289-0525 to book your next reservation and receive 10% off plus VIP Perks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2022

Our room was right on the ocean and there was a nice beach (compared to others in the keys). The pool was right at the ocean with plenty of chairs and umbrellas. The restaurant and bar next door had a good band so we didn’t have to drive elsewhere for food and entertainment. Great place to kick back and relax.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juliaathertonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Heather Lewis, General Manager at Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2022

Thank you for the review. We're glad to hear you had a great time during your stay. We are one of the only resorts in the keys with a private swimmable white sand beach. We hope that you will return in the near future so give us a call direct at 305-289-0525 and receive 10% off plus VIP Perks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2022

If you want to relax, enjoy the ocean, not have 5 million people around you - this is the place. After spending 2 nights in Key West, I needed calm. We had no reservations, the rest of our vaca was just "fly by the seat of our pants" type vacation. We drove around and looked at several other hotels that listed vacancies that night, we decided on Glunz, I am so thankful we did. We went in to office, requested room rates and decided here it is. Since we booked directly w/ hotel, received a lovely gift. We enjoyed our first night so much we ended up booking 2 additional nights.

The staff was so friendly and helpful, not only was the room was clean but the entire property was clean, well taken care of. When needing information regarding restaurants, they were spot on. We even went to a local fishery and used the properties grill for an amazing dinner.

Perfect location, middle of keys, reasonable rates, great staff and most of all cleanliness - what more do you want? A definite return spot for us.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klmerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Heather Lewis, General Manager at Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2022

Thank you for the AMAZING 5 star review! We are so glad you found us and are delighted to hear you enjoyed everything about your stay. Our staff take great pride in our little piece of paradise in making sure our guests are relaxed and enjoying their time. Don't forget to call us direct at 305-289-0525 to book your next reservation and receive 10% off plus VIP Perks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2022 via mobile

Great hotel with some rooms overlooking the private beach and pool. The free beach with loungers, free towels and sun umbrellas was great.

Rooms clean, quiet and staff helpful.

Enjoyed the free kayaks, and next door for a beer and a meal.

Would stay here again

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank BedfordRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Heather Lewis, General Manager at Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2022

Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our beautiful private white sand beach with all the amenities during your stay. We appreciate your compliments and look forward to having you back as our guests in the near future. Don't forget to call us direct at 305-289-0525 to receive your 10% discount and VIP Perks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2022 via mobile

Our trip down to the keys started out with a large bump in the road our first stop was your hotel to spend the night on a Friday night after a 10 Hour Dr. we were pre-registered we showed up we were towing a boat the lady at the front desk was very kind and explain that there was no boat parking in the parking lot gave me a number to call at a marina unfortunately they had no space from that point on it became a big threatening hassle come to find out key colony has a storage area at the end of eighth Street they did not share with me at that time the management needs to be retrained housekeeping needs to be addressed the floor was sticky it was mold in the bathroom the toilet paper holder would not hold toilet paper there were no stir sticks for the coffee I was very disappointed price we paid those little details should’ve been addressed I will not stay at your hotel ever again

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 835lewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Heather Lewis, General Manager at Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2022

Thank you for the review. We're sorry to hear your trip down to the Keys wasn't a good start. Unfortunately, the Hotels and Resorts located in the City of Key Colony Beach are not allowed trailers of any type to park on property. We and the guest can receive up to a $500 fine if we don't follow the city guidelines. We are partnered with White Marlin Marina who are kind enough to give our guests a discounted rate as long as they have the availability. This is clearly stated on our website and confirmation letter. The trailer storage area on 8th street is for residential use only. For residents it costs $100 per week or $200 for the month. The condition of your shower was unacceptable and for this I take full responsibility. We hope that you will reconsider and someday return on your next visit to the Keys. Call us direct at 305-289-0525 and ask for Heather, I will make sure you are well taken of and 100% satisfied during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews