We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Key Colony Beach Motel(Key Colony Beach)(Great Value!)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$120
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Marathon - Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsail Resort Motel(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skipjack Resort Suites & Marina(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Bend Fishing Resort(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$399
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveler rating
580
206
53
26
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
206
53
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskey colonybar next doorbeach gamesfishing pierkey westprivate beachgarden suitemarathon keyfull kitchenhot tubstandard roommiddle keysshort drivelounge chairsthird floorfire pitcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 880 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We had a great time staying at Glunz. It was a last minute booking and we were very pleased with what we got. It was St Patty's day and the bar attached to the hotel had a festive and fun get together with live music. We also really appreciated that even though the bar was there the rooms were well insulated and we heard very little noise. What we liked most was being able to walk in the sand and dip our toes in the water. It was also nice to be able to support a hotel that took a big hit during hurricane Irma. They were still getting back up to full speed and apologized if there was anything not to our liking due to that. We would definitely stay at Glunz again if we are ever down in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisahamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Knowing that the Keys suffered greatly from Irma, we intentionally chose to visit the Keys for the first time this year so our vacation dollars might help a little in their recovery efforts. We first stayed a few days in Key West and then drove back to Key Colony to end our trip at Glunz. (So glad we saved THE BEST for last!!) What a beating some of these treasured areas suffered. Six months after the storm it is obvious many lives were and still are affected. That said, please know we have NEVER seen such hardworking community minded folks are we did during our visit. The Glunz family and staff are at the top of the list. They have a little piece of heaven in their resort and are working tirelessly to bring it to it's A+ status. Our room was spotless and convenient - steps to the beautiful pool with lounges, tables and umbrellas for all. A few steps in the other direction was a lovely beach, kept as clean as can be by diligent workers who tend to the area regularly.

We missed the re-opening of Havana Jack's bar by one day. We sure would have liked to celebrate with them - during our three day stay we were amazed at the number of tradespeople working countless hours to meet the opening deadline and it was certainly all-hands-on-deck as the excitement built.

The location of the resort is fabulous, gorgeous sunrises, cooling oceanfront breezes, lazy pool time along with music to remind you "this is the Keys - lighten up!". Yes, the place is awesome but truly it is the staff that sets this place apart. Every person was welcoming, making sure we didn't want for anything and assuring us they were available if needed. Special thanks to Leah, our new Chicago friend, for her welcome that assured us "you're staying here - that means you're part of the family now". Recommendations for places to eat were spot on - so fun to hang with colorful locals, eat great seafood and enjoy the Keys vibe.

We are planning our trip for next year and returning to Glunz is a MUST for us. Nothing but great. Keep up the great work and thanks for sharing your piece of paradise with us! We look forward to returning "home" to see you!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamieof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

First, the staff was amazing!! Dawn, Leah, Erin, and Heather were all so nice and helpful. They took the time to give us directions or suggestions or even just chat. Their wonderful hospitality made our vacation even more fun and relaxing. By the time that our two days were done, they were more friends than staff.
Second, the room was clean, comfortable and roomy. There were plenty of outlets and storage. By no means were we ever cramped or unhappy, and the view was beautiful.
Third, the bathroom was clean, modern, and comfortable. The large glass shower had more than enough hot water and fresh towels.

In short, I can not wait to visit again!!!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Becca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Visited twice and never disappointed. Even after the hurricane, they step up and remodel and make it amazing. Totaling remodeled suite that was "amazing". Missed the opening of Havana Jack's by two days but next time, we will be able to indulge. Will return soon!

Room Tip: All great!!
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here two nights, we found the location to be perfect, sandy beach overlooking the ocean...sun beds and umbrellas all laid out nicely along the beach. I can’t imagine the devastation the hotel has been through after being hit by hurricane Irma and it’s obvious the staff are working so hard to get the hotel back into shape. This has an impact on the overall experience at this present time.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank KER452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews