We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to eat!”
Review of Guanabanas

Guanabanas
Ranked #18 of 215 Restaurants in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 11 April 2021

You know you are in Florida, when you go to Guanabanas! Fun! Live music! Delicious food! On the water! Friendly staff! Love the ambience!

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T2427QWkarenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 2,571 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2021

We had a very fun dinner here. Very cool spot reminiscent of a Jimmy Buffet song. Cool tropical paradise type set up with boats passing by on the adjacent waterway, lovely views of the mangroves, very tall palm trees, good tunes, palapas, Adirondack chairs, cool very old tree popping through the roof and a fun bar. Perfect Florida setting.

No reservations so there was a wait (in the bar or the chairs). No big deal. Our bar waitress was fantastic. She went out of her way to accommodate and assist us first time visitors.

The drinks were good. Chips & salsa just OK. Fish entrees, ribs & sides all very good, One desert out of 4 a bit burnt on top. We missed the great bar waitress at the dinner table (other waitress just average) but overall it was a very good meal/experience and I would definitely return.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank MLO1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

This place has always had beaucoup ambiance but I am pleased to say that the menu has been reduced and the food has stepped up! We thoroughly enjoyed our meals tonight! It is now worthy of a 5!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank JaJLMFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2021 via mobile

Great spot to sit and relax after sitting everywhere very large menu my husband ordered the fried shrimp came with cocktail sauce good size portion , I ordered the chicken fresco good size piece of chicken with corn salsa which was delicious, both too full for dessert

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank Hollmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

Amazing atmosphere, location, staff, food and drinks! Expect to wait since they are usually busy but worth the wait! Located on the inlet and the food was delicious!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank S7458WHjennifera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guanabanas also viewed

 

Been to Guanabanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.