We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waterfront dining excellent food”

Conchy Joe's Seafood
Ranked #13 of 108 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 15, 2022

Pulled up to their new dock. Enjoyed an excellent lunch. Conch Chowder was very good. Cheddar biscuits with shrimp was extremely tasty but could have used a few more pieces of Andouille sausage.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank G1179NWpaulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordyn Penta, General Manager at Conchy Joe's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2022

Thank you for the 5-star review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed one of our weekly chef's creations! We look forward to your next lunch with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,366 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2022 via mobile

Love the atmosphere in this place. When you drive up, the restaurant doesn’t seem like much but inside and in the back there is live music, a pier, a huge open air area with a thatch roof. The decor is casual Florida but tasteful. The menu is extensive focused on seafood and also wood fired steak. The food was a 4 but the whole package, including the ambiance and service made this a 5. Would come back again

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank MarcoSieber
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordyn Penta, General Manager at Conchy Joe's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2022

Thank you for the 5-star review and awesome compliments, Marco! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2022 via mobile

I have been coming here since i was like 16...40 years...what the f happened? I get the cheesey tourist ambiance but for f sake this place has lost it.

The worst margarita i have had in a long time.

The mai tai is like Hawaiian punch without booze.

The conch fritters are more bread than conch.

Get it together people.

As for all these boomer reviews? Ignore them.

Date of visit: April 2022
1  Thank Bernardmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordyn Penta, General Manager at Conchy Joe's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2022

Hi, Bernard. We're so sorry to hear about the disappointment of your recent visit. We work hard to maintain the culture that this restaurant was built around, and we extend our sincerest apologies for that not translating on your last visit. We would love the opportunity to earn your trust back with us, especially as a long-time loyal guest, if you'd like to reach out to guestrelations@conchyjoes.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2022

Good food in a Florida setting. A fun place to listen to music, people watch and have a good meal. You can even dance if you want.

Date of visit: February 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rimaSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordyn Penta, General Manager at Conchy Joe's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2022

Thank you for the 3-star review, Rima. We provide live music Thursday-Sunday every week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2022

Our reserved seating was not available so we sat in side it was hot no AC barely felt any cool air our beverages mostly ice trying to get a refill was very difficult the shrimp peel and eat tough flavorless fresh water shrimp cocktail sauce to much horseradish we all 6 of us had burgers they were frozen so cheapo version overcooked with soggy .uk toasted buns fries were Do a oily to much seasoning and limp our server did not care of our complaints this is not the conchy Joe's of the 80 s but a cheap imitation. Of the famous conchy I knew I would avoid this tourist trap at all costs as very expensive. Place to dine. The flies in April and May at conchy typical but not. In numbers we saw landing on our food was absolutely cause for loo sing our appetites real fast what ever happened to the great saltwater Gulf shrimp of conchy menu from past with such high prices are real Gulf shrimp to costly I hear same awful shrimp at dolphin bar restaurant formerly outright has only farm raised fresh water shrimp that's no shrimp house all a cheap immigration mayb if back of both restaurants sanitized better flies wouldn't b driving off diners folks

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank Petergrumpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordyn Penta, General Manager at Conchy Joe's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2022

Hi, Peter. We're sorry to hear about your disappointing experience this time around. We can assure you that we do our best to only serve fresh seafood, at an affordable cost. Any changes to the menu since your last visit, was made only with the best interest of the guests in mind. Our burgers are made fresh in house, and we're sorry to hear that didn't translate to you and your guests. However, we respect your opinion and will share the feedback with our management team to be better moving forward. To address the flies, we hire the best pest control we can to handle the flies during the summer time at an outdoor restaurant. We hope to earn your trust back in the future, so please feel free to reach out to guestrelations@conchyjoes.com if there's any way we can have you look forward to a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conchy Joe's Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Conchy Joe's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.