We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we tried was fantastic.”
Review of Aloha to Go

Aloha to Go
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$15
Description: As a native of Hawaii, Jen sailed into Tampa Bay with her husband via US Coast Guard orders. Although Jen's background is in education, her entrepreneurial spirit led her to the food industry. Jen started Aloha To Go out of a food truck, and to this day, is one of only a few women in the area that owns and operates her own truck. Due to the overwhelming response to Jen’s onolicious Hawaiian BBQ, she took the next step and opened a restaurant in Indian Shores, FL. Come get your fill of Aloha spirit and brok ‘da mouth grindz.
Restaurant details
Description: As a native of Hawaii, Jen sailed into Tampa Bay with her husband via US Coast Guard orders. Although Jen's background is in education, her entrepreneurial spirit led her to the food industry. Jen started Aloha To Go out of a food truck, and to this day, is one of only a few women in the area that owns and operates her own truck. Due to the overwhelming response to Jen’s onolicious Hawaiian BBQ, she took the next step and opened a restaurant in Indian Shores, FL. Come get your fill of Aloha spirit and brok ‘da mouth grindz.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everything we tried was fantastic. We had the ribs, the ribeye beef & the chicken. We liked all three! The ribs were everyone’s favorite. The macaroni salad & sticky rice sides were also delicious.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 586wendyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

My husband and myself enjoyed our first time trip here. He had the combination and I had the ribs both were really good. Next time we go I want to do the tacos.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank Timothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2020 via mobile

Hands down some of the best tasting food I’ve had in a long time. We got Huli Huli chicken, the pork and chicken tacos and the chicken wrap and all were bursting with flavor. Great spot to grab a quick bite bursting with tastiness!

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Kellikinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2020

Stopped in at this little Hawaiian restaurant and was delighted. Staff was super nice and the food was outstanding. We tried the wrap, chicken, pulled pork and even the teriyaki bacon burger. Food was well prepared and excellent. Because of the rain we ate inside and it is rather small with three tables. We were the only ones there so it was nice. There are several tables outside. All in all a very nice place for a light lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 319skipc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2020 via mobile

Service was outstanding! We ordered takeout. Everything was delicious. Small so would consider takeout although they have a few tables inside and out. Bring it to the beach and enjoy! We’ll be back for sure. Also have gluten free options that are good.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Bonbon6219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aloha to Go also viewed

 

Been to Aloha to Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Philippines
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.