We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food”

Lulu's Oyster Bar & Tap House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$29
Cuisines: Caribbean, Diner, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Great local fresh fish , four varieties of oysters on the 1/2 shell , chicken wings. Small place , Big on Fresh !!
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Don’t miss Lulus when in Indian rocks! Awesome seafood, chicken, and service! Ask for Zac for your waiter!

Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison F, Guest Relations Manager at Lulu's Oyster Bar & Tap House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for the great review, Jack! We'll be sure to share your compliments with Zac, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,740)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 224 of 1,741 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Great place for fresh fish. Had the oysters and the fish combo platter, all very good, happy to find this place on my Florida trip.
Highly recommend.

Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison F, Guest Relations Manager at Lulu's Oyster Bar & Tap House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for the great review, Peter! We love hearing such great feedback, and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Good place with good oysters. I had the baked chicago-style oysters that were really good. The only downside is they don't have a separate fryer for those with seafood allergies, but I understand it is a seafood restaurant. Kenny is a great server too!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Catriona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison F, Guest Relations Manager at Lulu's Oyster Bar & Tap House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for dining with us, Catriona, and for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience, and we will be sure to share your compliments with Kenny. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

The signature event for this place is lobster on Tuesdays. Others had been and recommened. So we gathered a small group and headed off to Lulu’s. Luckily I asked at the door if lobster was on. NO... supplier problems ir something said the young greeter. We shudda phoned ahead.... we left and went to a nearby place that had lots of lobster for our group... Lesson learned ... confirm by phone when it is a special deal. No twitter but they do have a FB page

1  Thank im44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison F, Guest Relations Manager at Lulu's Oyster Bar & Tap House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

im44, we apologize to hear we left you disappointed. We do offer a different special every day of the week and perhaps our busiest night is Wednesday night when we offer a dozen raw on the half shell for only $7. As for the lobster, we did have supplier issues due to the Noreaster's this year, and are happy to have the lobster back in stock. We did post this on our Facebook page to make our guests aware of the shortage, and we hope you'll come back and give us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We stopped here last night since we had been here last year and were not disappointed. We went for the early bird specials which were many choices. We started with a drink and I had a $3.00 margarita which came in a pint jar. Very tasty My wife had the chicken wings while I had the coconut shrimp. The shrimp were huge and you got 8.of them. My wife enjoyed the wings and were had more than enough to eat. We will be back again before we head North. You better stop there too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stevef6262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison F, Guest Relations Manager at Lulu's Oyster Bar & Tap House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for dining with us, Steve, and for the great review. We love hearing such great feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lulu's Oyster Bar & Tap House also viewed

Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 

Been to Lulu's Oyster Bar & Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing