We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Gyros”
Review of Pat's Place

Pat's Place
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 April 2018

I have tried Gyros at other local places and this one has the freshest meat. They make good pizza as well, but once you've tried their gyros, you won't want anything else. Fresh pitas. Hands down best gyro for the money around. IF you are looking for atmosphere, this is not the place. Only a few tables and tiny dinning room. We do take out and on occasion eat in if we are running errands.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 859DonnaG859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2018

We decided to try this place based on Trip Advisor reviews.

Either it was the wrong day/Monday or the reviewers eat mediocre food they regard higher.

The gyro meat was greasy and pre-cut; the salads were made with iceberg lettuce which has no nutritional value and the spanicopatta was either vary old or from a box (did NOT look like the online photo).

The tomatoes were red and fresh as was the homemade tzatsiki sauce.

Some pros and some cons but definitely a little place to try for lunch.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank PApatti915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Great prices, great food -- couldn't ask for anything more. The staff is all so welcoming, and they pile on the feta cheese on the greek salads (which is my favorite!).

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EmilyR1360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

This little gem is hidden in a strip mall but all of the locals know it's there! With the best gyros and tzatziki sauce in the area it's hard to even consider trying something else on the menu. The food quality is always consistent, I would love to know where they get their tomatoes. The counter service is reasonably quick and always worth the wait. One of my favorite lunch stops for years, it is also frequently a top-choice for ordering takeout for the office. If you've been there once, you've probably been there several times. If you've never been it's definitely worth going.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 321maaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2018

We were at the mall and decided to have lunch here. Choose the mixed plate and a salad. Huge servings, fresh vegetables. Agree best tzaijki sauce we ever tasted! Good service, although you order at the counter they brought it to your table. Real plates and cutlery.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pat's Place also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Indian Harbour Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Indian Harbour Beach, Brevard County
Indian Harbour Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Pat's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing