We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyde Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beachwalk Resort(Hallandale Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Knights Inn Hallandale(Hallandale Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Manta Ray Inn(Hollywood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Villas(Hollywood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveler rating
219
70
36
34
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
70
36
34
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh end appliancespool areabedroom condowasher and dryerbeach servicehallendale beachocean viewvalet staffhigher floorgreat amenitiespool attendantpool towelsextra towelsmemorial day weekendbeautiful resortfitness centerspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For a property that was constructed and opened very recently, we were a little disappointed. Most notably, there are only 4 elevators for 600 units spanning over 40 floors. Very long wait times / very crowded elevators making many stops, including service stops. Luckily, we were on the 12th floor, so our several walks downstairs to the Lobby did not take too long. I do not know what people did in the upper floors.

Our 1 bedroom suite was nicely appointed with a kitchen. The balcony was big and roomy with 2 different places to sit. However, it already looked dated with a dirty looking rug and scuff marks on the walls. The hair dryer and the Keurig were both broken and despite 2 calls to have Keurig fixed, it was not (we gave up). The fancy toilet clogged and it took several calls to get maintenance to come to fix it. When the rooms were cleaned, they did not replace the soap that is locked in place in the shower. Luckily, we brought our own. Granted, it was a VERY busy weekend, but they were not staffed up to handle it. Christian at the front desk did everything he could but there were just too many people. Always lines at the front desk. I appreciate what the limited staff were able to do, they definitively tried and worked their tails off, but the frustration of the guests was everywhere.

Room Tip: Choose a low room, below the 9th floor would be best to avoid the traffic to the pool floor
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _mbeck108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Hyde Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We aprreciate you choosing our hotel and sharing your experience. It is a pleasure reading you had an overall nice stay and that you liked your well-appointed room. However, I am sorry for the inconveniences you had while here. We have shared your feedback with our maintenance team so that they can fix the issue as soon as possible. We look forward to sharing your positive feedback with Christian. Please visit us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Victor Carmona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in unit 3205. Elevators are extremely slow (only 4 for the entire building). Service was subpar. When I call the front desk I expect a human to answer. At this hotel, every time I called, it went to voicemail and my messages were not returned.
Glen and Alexander were excellent helping us with our bags.
View was fabulous. Beach was crowed. Pools are nice.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank WPV22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Hyde Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying at the Hyde Resort & Residences. We are happy you had a nice experience and that you enjoyed the Oceanfront View. We take your feedback as a training tool to improve our future guest's experiences. Your compliments will be shared with Glen and Alexander for a job well done and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Victor Carmona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
43
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My recent stay at Hyde Resort was the best ever. As it involved family in a nearby town it meant complicated requests of the front desk staff and manager Mariano. Every question and request was welcomed with a smile and a brilliant and swift solution.
The manager, Mariano’s level of expertise and skill was that of any exclusive European 5 star Hotel manager. Many thanks!!! I’ll be back!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Hyde Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are happy knowing our staff took such terrific care of you while you were our guest at Hyde Resort & Residences. It makes our day to read such wonderful compliments, and we thank you for sharing that you and your family were warmly welcomed and your requests were handled promptly and efficiently. Mariano, as well as rest of the team, will be pleased to hear your comments. We look forward to welcoming you all back soon.

Sincerely,
Victor Carmona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed here and had a great time. The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay here again and again. The manager went out of his way to make sure my stay was comfortable.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank gus2632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Hyde Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review of Hyde Resort & Residences. It is a pleasure to read about the excellent service you received from our staff which made your stay more comfortable. Feedback like yours is always encouraging, and we look forward to welcoming you both soon.

Victor Carmona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After an underwhelming and quite frankly a horrifying stay at another hotel, we popped into Hyde and immediately felt better receiving excellent service from Chris. He listened to our rambling complaints of the prior and made us quickly forget with his professional "Vegas like" service. The following days we worked with Kim and at first not being Chris made us reluctant but she was just as pleasant! The rooms and grounds speak for themselves but then even our stop into the gift shop (I think called Luxe) proved to be hospitable as well with Sherri taking good care and providing great conversation. Hope to be back soon to visit not just a wonderful beach but beautiful people!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Hyde Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Jon, thank you for the review and for visiting us at the Hyde Resort & Residences. It is a pleasure to read about the excellent service you received from our staff. This is what they strive to do every day, so thanks for acknowledging their efforts. We will definitely share your compliments with Chris, Kim, and Sherri. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Victor Carmona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews