We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as usual ”
Review of Kuro

Kuro
Reserve with OpenTable
Kuro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 661 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We have not been here in sometime but same 5 Star gracious service and sushi is very very best. We sat at bar ,servers could not be friendlier!

Thank bobjoness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma L, Social Media Specialist at Kuro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hi Bob,

Glad you enjoyed the experience, we look forward to having you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018

Visited here back in Sept 2017 with my boyfriend and another couple and was not very pleased with the food or service - especially for the price. Our food all came out at different times, AND was lukewarm - not even hot. The manager did however comp us a few deserts, which was nice. But we were upset because not only was our food bad, our server wasn't all that great either - and I think the manager knew it because he kept coming up to our table to make sure everything was okay - not her. It just seemed as though she didn't really care that we were unsatisfied.

Wouldn't dine here again, nor would I recommend it.

Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma L, Social Media Specialist at Kuro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hi Lynn,

We are very disappointed in hearing about the service you received. It is our goal to make sure that all of our guests are satisfied with the Kuro experience. Can you share more details about the food you received and the name of the server? If so, we'll forward your information to our leadership team so they can look into it. We can be reached at hwhr.social@seminolehardrock.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We ate here with some friends before the John Mulaney show. Service was very friendly and attentive, although did drop off just slightly as the restaurant got busier. The shisito peppers and edamame were the best we’ve had anywhere. The sushi and sashimi were fantastic as were the grilled meats. Japanese donuts were delicious!
I literally drank the peanut butter dipping sauce out of the bowl!!
If you can eat here, do so!

Thank Rakdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma L, Social Media Specialist at Kuro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thanks for the review Rakdoo! Glad you enjoyed the overall experience and we hope you enjoyed the John Mulaney show as well. Look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Our friends who are regulars at this restaurant made the reservations. We arrived 1 minute before but our table has been given to someone else because the restaurant was behind schedule! Waited 10 minutes for a new table!
Then we (5 adults) ordered 2 courses each. The dishes arrived in no particular order although we explicitly stated what we want as 1st and as main dish. The main dish was the worst - by the time I finished my main dish, my husband and my friend did not even receive theirs!
The sushi dishes are extremely small. I NEVER in my life saw such a tiny nigiri for 12 USD!!!!
The waiters moved around us, ignoring as if we were invisible.
At the end, we asked to talk to the manager in charge. He was very polite and apologized for the service. We also received a discount.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bstlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma L, Social Media Specialist at Kuro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hello,

We are very sorry about the service you received and we are happy that one of our managers addressed the issues you experienced. Once again, we are very sorry and we hope you'll consider visiting us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Nice open/modern setting with excellent sushi choices. Other meals were better than satisfactory. Very high quality service.

Thank ronclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma L, Social Media Specialist at Kuro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thanks for the five stars, we look forward to having you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kuro also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Kuro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing