We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mellon Patch Inn
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Fort Pierce)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$84
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
US$80
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dockside Inn & Resort(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
118
15
5
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
15
5
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bmelonnavy seal museumbed and breakfastshort walk across the streetthanksgiving dinnerbreakfast was deliciousremembered our namesprivate bathculinary skillshost chrispublic parkfamily weddingback porchfriendly hostshome away from homepeace and quiet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 143 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2018

First time staying here and our stay was wonderful. Michelle and Chris & Caty are so friendly. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was superb. The Blueberry French Toast bake was absolutely delicious. Coffee and teas were great. We stayed two nights. We would stay here again and would recommend. Love the location on North Hutchinson Island near the Navy Seal museum.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yellows2neTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

It’s just a lovely home , short distance to the beautiful beaches of Hutchinson Island. Pool and trampoline in the back. Delicious breakfast by very sweet hostess Michelle. Very private, well kept rooms, where the only sounds you will hear is the occasional distant train. Lots of things to do in the area. And we plan to return again soon. Just loved our stay.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018

We were warmly greeted by name when we arrived and the owner helped us with our luggage to our room. We met the entire family and felt right at home immediately. The decor also makes one feel "this is Florida." Nicely appointed room with ample towels, lovely view and balcony. It was near dinner and the owner suggested some fine restaurants to us. 24 hour coffee bar was a plus. Breakfast was gourmet. Chris, a culinary chef, and his wife work as a team to make your breakfast a memorable experience. I would suggest they offer a breakfast cook book. Beautiful beach across
the street. We stayed for 2 nights. Will definitely return. Thank you for a great visit!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

Nice bed and breakfast. Very friendly owners. Gorgeous property. Nice eating area. Great porch. Pool is ok. A nice way to spend my 22nd Valentines Day with my wife. Highly recommend. Will stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank DrJimPHewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

if you are travelling in the middle atlantic coast of Florida, this is a great place to spend a few days and nights. The only drawback is having to walk across the road [A1A] to get to the ocean beach. Chris, the on site owner/manager/chef [he is a true chef] is very attentive to your needs without getting in your way and knows the area very well.
The several rooms are nicely appointed with comfy beds, ceiling fans, ac, and there are towels, chairs etc to borrow for a short walk to the ocean. There is a nice back porch and dock on the bay/inlet side if you want to watch the palm trees sway and the birds and tiny lizards scamper around.
Chris went to Culinary school and it shows in the breakfasts he serves along with 24 hour coffee, tea, juice, fruit etc. I agree with the recent [sept/oct 2017 ] reviews about what a nice place this is and very convenient to central florida destinations. Give it a chance and you will come back. Kevin from Maryland

Room Tip: the rooms are exactly as described on the website
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews