We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$340
View deal
Hotels.comUS$340
PricelineUS$340
Expedia.comUS$340
eDreamsUS$340
Trip.comUS$340
CheapTicketsUS$340
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,270)
Filter reviews
1,270 results
Traveler rating
787
359
77
24
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
787
359
77
24
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance across the street beach front free coffee one bedroom suite clean rooms lounge chairs fort myers beautiful beach shuffle board times square grocery store a great place to stay ocean view family vacation pools kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,270 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2021

My family comes to fort Myers almost every year so we book at least a couple rooms. This last visit was unfortunately ruined by the front desk being so incredibly unhelpful and just plain rude. The cereal in the front office is expired and our room keys don’t work half the time. Then they charge you for everything possible. They only seem to make certain guest follow rules while others can do as they like. They say mask are required in the office but don’t enforce it. Some guest can have visitors but others can’t. It just depends if the front desk feels like enforcing certain rules to certain people. If you confront the front desk don’t bother they could really care less. What a shame this place charges high prices and treats their guest like crap. I included a picture showing some people have to wear mask while others don’t.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank V578XCsarahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2021

We found the Neptune Resort after our annual Naples, FL holiday trip was cancelled due to Covid. Neptunes had some good reviews so we opted to stay for three nights. Pros - location is awesome. Literally right on the beach. Common area for grilling and bring your own cocktails was fantastic and never crowded. Pools are also nice. Hotel itself is pretty basic. We stayed in a mini suite (separate living room with mini kitchen.) Had we read more reviews, I would have splurged and upgraded to a room facing the beach as they are much brighter and offer a private patio for sunset cocktails. Cons - while our room was on the first floor and close to the beach - it was really dark inside. The AC unit sounded like the space ship was launching every time it kicked on and woke us up throughout the night. The hotel staff was really nice (I read some reviews that said check in and service was sub-par - but no issues for us) and the rooms were cleaned daily even with Covid. Overall, this is a decent hotel - but for what you pay per night, really worth spending a bit more for the ocean view, brighter and updated rooms. Also to note - $75 Uber ride from RSW airport. Closest grocery store is $10 Uber ride. Pretty easy to get around - we walked most places.

Date of stay: November 2020
Thank Soccerandskimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2021

This was a very pleasant surprise. You just never really know when booking unseen. This hotel is great. The staff was so friendly. We were very early but they said we could go ahead and use facility while we waited for our room. The room is very clean and the grounds are very pretty and clean. Walking right out onto the beach was wonderful as was sitting under the pergola to relax and cool off. I would stay here again in a minute. Everything was perfect. We parked our car and never needed it for 3 days. Everything we needed was walkable. We did see a tram that folks could use if needed but we walked everywhere. Great place and location.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leslie817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2021 via mobile

5 days of sunshine, salt, sand and peace .... clean as a whistle, run like a family business... hard working maintenance and housekeeping staff... kind friendly front desk.... soft, marshmallow-like beds.. bright white bathroom linens, beachtowels and magnificent clear view of the Gulf from anywhere on the property ... annual trip! Close to all good things edible

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TSP60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed at The Neptune Resort in January for 1 week in their Beachfront 1 bedroom suite. The staff is extremely friendly. The resort was super clean both in rooms and throughout the common areas like pools, office, beach etch. They offer complimentary coffee and tea daily at the office. They still offer daily cleaning of the rooms. If you don’t want that you can decline as well. We wanted it and the staff was excellent at cleaning up the room daily. They do have a small laundry room that is coin operated. Coins can be purchased at the office. The office has ice cream and a few snacks and beverages for purchase. There are many bars, shops, restaurants and food stores close by and the trolley stop is just a few feet away if you didn’t feel like walking. The Neptune Resort is in a perfect location. The rooms are fairly updated. The resort does not have elevators. It is 2 stories except beachfront units are 3 stories high. There is on site parking. I would recommend staying here as we felt very safe and resort is super clean with a friendly staff.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 3Rudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews