We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sucks”
Review of Pinchers

Pinchers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$29
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Fresh is everything to a seafood restaurant, especially ours, and we try our best to deliver fresh seafood to your table each and every visit. Local fishermen and crabbers leave our shores daily and guide their boats out into the Gulf of Mexico to fish on behalf of Pinchers. They return each night with the best that the Gulf has to offer. They bring this precious catch to us and are one of the primary reasons for our success. In 2007, we purchased the Island Crab Company on Pine Island to serve as a fresh seafood facility for our restaurants. By having our own local facility, we can deliver fresh fish and shellfish to the table faster and fresher - whether its Grouper, Blue Crab, Stone Crab or some of the wonderful fish that you'll see highlighted as specials of the day. Local Fisherman fish Local Waters for a Local Restaurant. You can't get a more Southwest Florida experience than that! Pinchers - Florida Seafood, Florida Style. 13 Locations throughout SW Florida!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worst service of my entire life and I'm 61 yrs old. We were told to seat ourselves. We did cleaned up the table from the last party. 15 minutes later asked about a waiter. Was told they would be there. Went to the bar for our own drinks. And continued to wait. Asked 3 more times over the course of the next 60 minutes about a waiter. Nobody showed up ever. This place sucks. We left hungry. Poor ownership and management

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank jameskH9249HO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,508 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our waitress, Nicole, was top notch! Her confirmation of our food picks did not disappoint! Cheese & Crab dip and Coconut Shrimp for apps...New England Clam Chowder mid meal.....Caesar Salad with added chicken and Chicken Wrap sandwich for supper. Delicious all the way around. Live music with the beach vibe was just the ticket for these travelers from MN.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank JoleneV95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had heard good things so walked to Pincher’s on Estero. BOGO margaritas were provided early on, but it seemed our server lost interest after that. Had two Caesar salads, twelve peel and eat shrimp, and the crab and cheese dip. All were pretty good, but nothing special. Desserts were also okay. Barely three stars as the food was okay, but service was subpar.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Cadbanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We met with several other couples and had a great dinner sitting on their patio. The food and service was great.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sunlover534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to try out this restaurant for dinner. Donald was an excellent server being attentive to us. I ordered the grouper sandwich, fries and coleslaw. The grouper was very disappointing. It was dry and had no flavor. The fries were mediocre at best and the coleslaw was delicious. Hubby had the stone crab claws which he enjoyed.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Mahoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinchers also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pinchers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Philippines
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.