We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$529
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$529
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
FindHotel
US$544
US$354
View deal
SAVE US$190
Conrad.comUS$529
Agoda.comUS$529
Destinia.comUS$544
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveler rating
1,127
166
75
30
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,127
166
75
30
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terra mare atlas bar bedroom residence pool deck four seasons beautiful hotel junior suite diamond member fort lauderdale beach beach service pool staff resort fee ocean view across the street an umbrella long weekend full kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We traveled with our 2 teenagers for Easter Weekend 2021 and this was the perfect hotel for all parties! The room was incredibly spacious with 2 bedrooms and beautiful decks off of every room. The small kitchenette was also super helpful for early morning coffee. The pool may have been a "kids club" during our stay but we expected it during spring break time! An adult pool would be a real win! Service at the resort was on point!

Room tip: 1817 was a fabulous room with incredible views!
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadim Barrage, General Manager at Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments, Lesley! We appreciate your review and are glad that your family enjoyed the Easter weekend with us. Wishing to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here in February for a week and a half and thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Arrived early in he afternoon and our Oceanfront 1 Bedroom was ready and were on our way to our suite quickly, with the luggage following closely behind.

All cookware and necessary kitchen items were already in the room as was extra toiletries and essentials for that room too! (did request on app before arrival).

The hotel lobby felt more like a lobby in an apartment building to us, not a big bustling hotel, which was nice. COVID protcols were in place, masks, etc. and we had no worries of that dang pandemic cloud over all of us while we were there.

The room was all we needed. Having a full size fridge was great, as we walked to Publix (~ a mile away) loaded up with the essentials, then took Lyft back from the store with our stuff and did that when we ran low on whatever. The stovetop and microwave allowed us to cook up the meals we wanted the entire stay.

The bathroom was spacious, great high flow and large shower, upscale feel overall to us anyway. There were a few issues we lived with (loose shower head, shower door a bit leaky, and a burned out light over one of the sinks) nothing to us that required service.

Bedroom was pretty much a bed and storage and TV, but had access to the balcony and had the "port hole" building trim blocking the view a bit. Bed seemed to be missing that extra-plush and cushy feel I've experienced at other Conrad's and looking forward to, and just felt like a standard Hilton set up, but overall OK anyway. No Conrad bear or dolphin or whatever in the room (must be a COVID restriction I'd assume).

The foyer area had a toilet and sink, which came in handy a few times for us when there were conflicting schedules and also served as a place to get out of our wet and sandy clothes too.

Other than the balcony overlooking the ocean and sun deck below, the living room area was our favorite space inside. The large L shaped couch, big TV, more storage, chair and large coffee table, was perfect for us. However, when in the room, unless it was raining and blowing, we were on the balcony! The balcony had a small table and two padded chairs, which it would have been nice to have a lounger or at least a small ottoman, but the table worked for my ottoman anyway!

Construction: During the day, when on the balcony, yes it could be heard. Did it suck? yes it did. Did it ruin our stay? not even close! It was annoying at times, and usually only heard while on the balcony, but we knew about it coming in. Having oceanfront meant we didn't need to look directly at it, but it was there. Oceanfront, city facing, or north facing will minimize the annoyance.

As HH Diamond, we received (2) $20 vouchers a day which could be used anywhere in the Conrad. We cooked our own breakfast and dinners daily, so every day used them to pick up a sandwich and stuff in the Cornucopia deli on our way back tot eh room for an afternoon rest. The El Cubano was my go to sandwich daily! For dinners, we also enjoyed cooking our own meals and just sitting on the balcony enjoying our drinks and vacation they way we like it, casual and relaxed.

The location was good for us, as we do enjoy walking. It was maybe a mile to the Los Olas Beach area which was fine for us. The beach area in front of the Conrad was better than we expected, but the chairs and umbrellas (included) seemed a bit on top of each other, but we still enjoyed our time on the beach and walking up and down it. The seas were a little rough while we were there, but got our daily doses of salt water down our throats. Never used the pool or pool deck. Didn't want to stare at the construction while in the pool was the main reason for us.

Finally, free bicycle usage at the Conrad. They had maybe 5 or 6 bikes, but here's a recommendation, go find a Broward Bicycle and rent those! The Conrad bikes are regular old beach cruiser three speed bikes, and for us older out of shape people, was tough to cut through the ocean winds and the draw bridges were like hills. Heck, the guy who helped us sign them out even said that he recommended the hotel getting some electric ones too after we returned "so soon" from our bike ride. After than, we rented the Broward Bikes daily for a couple hours daily.

I highly recommend a stay at the Conrad Ft. Lauderdale Beach. We were well cared for and very happy we chose it for our break from COVID!

Room tip: Oceanfront, high floor
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank travel4workmostly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadim Barrage, General Manager at Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your very detailed review. We appreciate all the feedback as it truly helps us identify areas in which we are excelling, and areas in which we can continuously improve. We are especially grateful for your loyalty and for being a valued Hilton Honors member. We hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future for an even better stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room was big, nice decor, clean and great view on my balcony. I loved the hotel in general and it’s is a newer hotel so everything is up to date and beautiful. Great location away from the chaos of Fort Lauderdale but walking distance to restaurants.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank rachellblanchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadim Barrage, General Manager at Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your suite and view and hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had an amazing Spring Break at the Conrad! The staff was very professional and kind. Our room (Junior
Suite) was really spacious and perfect for our family of four. We loved the convenience of chairs/ umbrella at the beach, and the crew at the pool.
Some previous posters commented on the Four Seasons construction next door... our room faced that project, and didn’t bother us at all!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jenniferbE6398YZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadim Barrage, General Manager at Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your candid comments. We appreciate your review and are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hoping to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here three nights during spring break. They ran out of towels at the pool our first day, and ran out of towels, chairs, and umbrellas at the beach the second day. Not a very good look considering they explicitly charge $40 a day on top of room rates for use of beach and pool towels. Room was very large, and nice on the surface, but falling apart on closer inspection. The builder's grade shower head was coming off the tile, and there was a random pipe sticking out of the shower wall. Several lights in the room were broken.

It's on the quieter north side of Ft. Lauderdale Beach, which means more of a laid back/family atmosphere, but also a much narrower beach. We found there to be quite a bit of trash on the hotel's stretch of beach, to our dismay. Would have hoped the staff would have cleaned up around the chairs/umbrellas a bit more.

Overall, a pretty good location and huge condo style room, but inconsistent service and showing a lot of wear and tear. Didn't feel it was worth the nearly $3000 we paid for 3 nights and certainly not a 5-star property.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ZorroNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadim Barrage, General Manager at Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, although we're disappointed to read that we didn't earn the five stars we strive for. If you would please email us at fllci.info@conradhotels.com with your suite number, we'd love for an opportunity to closer inspect this suite to ensure it is up to our standards. We appreciate your time and assistance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews