We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A drink with a view...”
Review of Bon Appetit

Bon Appetit
Reserve with OpenTable
Bon Appetit is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 183 Restaurants in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: This landmark Dunedin Restaurant offers casual waterfront dining in a sophisticated but relaxed setting; stunning waterfront views of St. Joseph Sound, Honeymoon and Caledesi Islands. Chef Stephen has created a menu to showcase weekly specials, comfort food creations, and seasonal temptations to tantalize the most sophisticated of diners, all in addittion to the regular menu. Enjoy alfresco dining at the Marina Terrace Cafe with the same menu and phenomenal views and sunsets. Please visit us for our All New "New Orleans Bistro Brunch." Inspired from the city that started the brunch movement. Enjoy classic New Orleans food and drinks while listening to jazz played on our baby grand piano.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoy a drink at the outdoor bar overlooking the water and marina. Friendly service and a full bar. Perfect place to watch a late afternoon rain shower and enjoy a cocktail before heading back out to stroll through Main Street. Food looked great. You'll want to stay here for a few....

Thank Botlat41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian S, Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Thank you for your recent visit and review. We look forward to be at your service again soon.

kind regards
Christian
Manager / Bon Appetit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018

Typically we'll eat waterside whenever we visit Bon Appetit, but last Tuesday (July 3) we had some showers, so the terrace was closed and we went inside. We had 7:30 pm reservations but they sat us early, which we appreciated, and the view we had was outstanding. We've eaten about everywhere inside, and I don't ever remember having a bad view. Our favorite waiter, Robert, was at the helm, and as always, did an exceptional job taking care of us. For me, tempo is so important for enjoying dinner, and Robert knows how to read the table to ensure that the guests are taken care of without being overbearing. Fortunately for me, the evening's special was the short ribs, which were delicious. My wife enjoyed the Portobello Mushroom Ravioli, one of their Three Course Specials which includes a salad, entree, and small desert. By the way, their salads are really quite good and the small desserts are always a fine ending. By the way, just a hint, we ordered decaf Cappuccinos that tasted amazing. Of course, after dinner, we walked out to the pier to watch the sights. We took one picture from inside the restaurant to show the view from our table (took with my iPhone 8), and several with my 35mm Cannon. Hope you enjoy them!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian S, Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dan,
thank you for your recent visit and 5 star review. We will let Robert know that you enjoyed the service he provided you with. We look forward to be at your service again soon.

kind regards
Christian
Manager / Bon Appetit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Dunedin is a very quaint little town/port over the Gulf of Mexico and Bon Appetit is right on the Gulf.
Perfect place for dinner and enjoy sunset.
The food is just perfect and the waiters Re extremely attentive and prices very reasonable.
I highly recommend this restaurant

Thank Michel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian S, Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Michel,
thank you for your recent visit and 5 star review. We look forward to be at your service again soon.

kind regards
Christian
Manager / Bon Appetit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

I love this restaurant! Our waiter Gus was so pleasant and knowledgeable about the restaurant and menu. We will definitely be back!

Thank bgmaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We were in the restaurant for lunch and also outside for lunch and it was great. A bit pricey but the food was delicious and well prepared.

Thank 610Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bon Appetit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing