We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
171
16
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
171
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm stay train carriage horse ride friendly animals feeding the animals collecting eggs baby kangaroo farm life anzac biscuits shearing shed breakfast provisions amazing hospitality each morning kids club fresh country air special weekend cart rides
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Julie and Kate were the best hosts and myself, mum and my 2 kids had the best holiday ever. It brought back memories of my childhood before the invention of mobile phones or ipads when we read books (not ebooks) and play with our pets during holidays. We stayed in the train carriage and it was filled with books and toys. The carriage had all the luxuries of a home and my kids did not complain of being bored. Each morning Julie will load us up with so much breakfast supplies that it was enough to feed us for lunch. Every morning the girls fed the sheeps, ducks, goose, chickens, pigs( Wilbur and Charlotte), horses. Then they had horse rides or cart rides. The dogs (8 of them) and cats were so friendly and they will come to our train carriage to greet us each morning. My 8.5 year old could remember all their names by the 2nd day! She even helped Kate bathed the smaller dogs. My 12 year old read books and wasn’t texting on her phone!

In the afternoons Julie had the girls making scones, anzac biscuits for afternoon tea. Hence me and mum could go out to the wineries in Mudgee while the girls were off at baking school with Julie.

There was no mobile coverage but for the first time in years I felt great to be off grid. It was like a reset button. Kids were out the door after breakfast roaming around feeding farm animals (I know most of my apples went to the horses) and some leftover breads were going to the goose and pigs. They were out jumping on trampoline or on the swings in between and only come in when they are hungry.

At night we will light a bonfire outside the train carriage and kids roasted marshmallows while observing the stars in the sky on clear nights.

Thank you to Julie and Kate for sharing their home with us. We will definitely return!!

p/s: I wish i can post photos but there were just too many and tripadvisor only allows 5MB

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sulee_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2021

Finally getting around to writing this. We stayed in Jun-20, and the kids are still talking about how good BaMack was, and "When can we go back?". It is such a wonderful experience for the kids with the animals and fun times with Julie and Kate. The accommodation was very comfortable and character filled (we stayed in the train), and it was super warm even in June once you get the fire roaring. The farm itself is very picturesque, beautiful sunsets. The real highlight is the animals and activities every day, waking up to feed Wilbur the Pig whatever scraps you had left, feeding grain to the chickens/geese, hay to the horses every morning. The daily horse ride was a highlight for the girls, and all the other little activities that went with it. Our daughters were in heaven every day with the animals. Julie and Kate were the perfect hosts, super friendly and great with the kids. And don't forget the food, freshly baked bread every day, farm fresh eggs, and all the trimmings to go with it (Scones were delicious too). One of the best family holidays you can imagine.

Date of stay: June 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SeeYouSoonYogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 December 2020

Accommodation spotlessly clean and perfectly equipped. Hosts could not have been nicer. Homemade scones and bread were a real treat. Great opportunity for the kids (and adults!) to get involved in real farm duties and get close to the animals. Highly recommend Ba Mack.

Date of stay: November 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kepotim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2020 via mobile

We had a lovely time visiting with two families, taking advantage of the gorgeous November weather. The kids were spellbound to wake up to all the adventures on the farm and to be able to have some independence cycling around the farm, feeding the animals, roasting marshmallows and inhaling the amazing scones that Farmer Julie baked up. The grandparents loved watching the kids ride horses and granddad even chanced his luck at a scone bake-off with Julie (always destined to lose!). Amazing trip.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank moniquem142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2020

A beautiful farm with friendly animals and the most welcoming hosts. Children roamed free for several days while adults enjoyed the food that kept coming from the farm kitchen. Julie’s scones could be world famous! Thank you for a special weekend.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 545julietm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews