We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meatloaf to Die For”
Review of Kafe Kokopelli

Kafe Kokopelli
Reserve with OpenTable
Kafe Kokopelli is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 64 Restaurants in Dade City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$28
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located in Historic Downtown Dade City Florida, Kafe Kokopelli resides in a 101 year old red-brick, vine covered building that was constructed in 1916. Originally built as a Model-T Ford Sales and Service center it was home to the local Ford dealers until the mid 1970's. Saved a few months from demolition, the building was restored and converted to house what is now Kafe Kokopelli, a favorite of locals and visitors from all over the country.
Reviewed 30 July 2018

After several meals I rate their meatloaf and pasta meals as very good to excellent. Side dishes are far above the usual fare. Service has always been good and fun to interact with.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank mkdean12325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2018

The in-laws brought us here and we were pleasantly surprised with the menu and the gluten free options. I was not expecting such a cool place in Dade City. The service was very good as was the food. This is a hidden gem and can't wait to return.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Stebs65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2018

A unique place to dine. Tranquil cozy and great for a lovely sitting with superb food.
Our waiter "Hank" was outstanding, very attentive, knowledgeable and professional.
The food was excellent as well. Needless to say, I have been back there numerous times at different hours and it is always a great experience.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1716joschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Chicken Marsala was wonderful my husband had brunch burger that he loved also. Very impressed with the selection of Gluten Free items. Service was excellent also. Great visit! Will return.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank cmwollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

My mother/ mother in law threw me a baby shower in the cypress room with Brunch as our dining option. We got to choose two main dishes to serve and the food was beyond great! All my guests were really impressed and raved about how good the french toast & farmers breakfast was.
The staff was very attentive, polite and helpful. Also, the whole party ended up being very affordable compared to other venues.
All in all, a great little restaurant with phenomenal food!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank arielharris302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kafe Kokopelli also viewed

 

Been to Kafe Kokopelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing