We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Very fun

Had a great time in the water. The staff did a great job. Very friendly and helped up find a... read more

Reviewed today
Ed C
,
St. Petersburg, Florida
Good day, bad boat

We rented ahead of time and expected all that was promised. In spite of the boat having no... read more

Reviewed 7 September 2020
jeannesanders18
via mobile
Read all 88 reviews
  
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
40
5
9
7
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
40
5
9
7
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great boat great company skiff fishing manatees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic weekend for our family! Rented two pontoons for the weekend and had a blast cruising the Rivers, watching the manatee and the otters play. Great boats, and the staff at the marina treated us like family. Can’t wait to go back and see Randy and his staff, and enjoy some more exploring in one of the most beautiful places on earth!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank 639darrinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2020

We rented a 24 ft Carolina Skiff for a day of fishing and scalloping.
The rental was from 7am - 12pm. arrived at the marina at 7am and the only employee was the forklift driver. This guy did everything he could to start the rental process,
The office/rental employee showed up around 7:45 and finally started the process.
We loaded the boat ,(which was filthy) with our gear and then we were advised that the electronics didnt work. Radio, depth finder, livewell. We left the marina and slowly made our way out to the Crystal River at which point is a slow manatee zone. About 20 minutes into the trip, the boat began to take on water and like all of the other electronics, the bilge pump wasn't working either. I quickly turned around and made it back to the marina at a higher speed than allowed in a manatee zone.
We did receive another Carolina Skiff that had working electronics, however, was more filthy then the first boat. The manager did give us a full refund and the boat for the whole day. If a less experienced customer would have rented this boat, it could have ended in tragedy.

Date of experience: September 2020
1  Thank kwJ9641ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

We rented ahead of time and expected all that was promised. In spite of the boat having no electronics, I mean no gps, no live well, no radio, no bilge, no emergency radio, nothing but the motor worked but we made the best of our day. Would have been nice for them to say “ hey, nothing works, but they knew nothing worked and still booked people to rent. Of course we went on out and that was probably not smart. It was a holiday weekend and we banked in human kindness if we got in a bind that others out there would come to help if needed. Giving it three stars because it was the people’s fault at the counter and we made it back safe in spite.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank jeannesanders18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

Our boat motor was rigged low and our depth finder did not work. We checked in and there was no one to do the walk through, we got no instructions whatsoever. We only realized we had a problem after we ruined two propellers! We’ve motor boated and sailed all over the world for years and nothing like this has ever happened. Even after all of that, there was no checkout, we basically just waited and waited. Eventually we paid and just left. The parking here is also awful.
We’ve scalloped at Seahag Marina and at the Plantation Inn before. We recommend those two places instead. We will definitely not go back here.

Date of experience: August 2020
2  Thank Livetotravel002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2020

After paying for our boat, one of the employees walked us out to the boat - it was so dirty and disgusting - beer bottle caps everywhere along with bird poop (which is fine, it is outside, but they should have cleaned it at least helping after they saw me wiping it up with wipes). The doors on the boat didn't work and the employee didn't seem to care. Chargers made were also unexpected! Will go elsewhere next time we visit!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews