We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a Business Breakfast”
Review of Threefold Cafe

Threefold Cafe
Ranked #29 of 390 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Australian, Fusion
Description: Serving barista prepared specialty coffee, with love and care, to every customer, every single time, with freshly roasted beans sourced locally from Panther Coffee who share our commitment to quality and passion for premium barista style espresso. Our gourmet breakfast menu, contains premium locally sourced seasonal produce prepared and presented in a unique way.
Restaurant details
Description: Serving barista prepared specialty coffee, with love and care, to every customer, every single time, with freshly roasted beans sourced locally from Panther Coffee who share our commitment to quality and passion for premium barista style espresso. Our gourmet breakfast menu, contains premium locally sourced seasonal produce prepared and presented in a unique way.
Reviewed 20 December 2018

Quiet but popular cafe along the pedestrian street. The night before a neighboring restaurant recommend Threefold for breakfast. I had the freebird omelette and it was superb but you gotta like spicy--it was loaded with jalapenos. One colleague had the pope benedict the other colleague had the smashed avocado on toast. Both colleagues were very pleased. The prices are reasonable. The atmosphere is homey.

The next time I'm in Coral Gables I will eat here again.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Annie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2018

We had there breakfast, as good coffee will always prevail for us. The breakfast menu is out of the regular American breakfast- we had eggs benedict, but instead of Brioche buns, they used hush browns- a nice twist. It was served with green salad. I had a salmon scrambled eggs- with salmon caviar and pieces of smoked salmon in the scrambled eggs. We also took Avocado mashed and roasted tomatoes on the side. The coffee (flat white), as expected, was great, and all together- a good breakfast to start a Saturday morning, for $64 plus tip.
On the next morning, we also tried the "Green and Gold": an omelette with fresh herbs and Feta cheese= also a very good dish which re-enforced our first impression.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Glex5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2018 via mobile

I stopped in an had their free-bird omelette. It was exceptional! It is a plain omelette that serves as a wrap for some cubed chicken with crispy bacon bits and a wonderful herb sauce, then toped with mild red onion, cilantro and thin slices of jalapeños. Really good! Trust me on this.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank superiorturbinate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

The place is quite nice, I really liked the fried french toasts and the coffee, the service is good and the place is nice to be.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank andrewmV2966BP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

Close tables, lots of laughter and noise, it has the Gables vibe of a successful Sunday brunch. But ooo la la, the food is so innovative and delicious. The peas toast is green veggie paradise as is the avocado toast. The pork is so good. The omelet was just perfect. Love the bacon. Don’t overlook some morning libations. Orange juice with Ice was the only thing we would and did skip on our second visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Threefold Cafe also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Threefold Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing