We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the Best Italian Restaurant!”
Review of Caffe Abbracci

Caffe Abbracci
Reserve with OpenTable
Caffe Abbracci is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 390 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Aragon Avenue Between 42nd (LeJeune Rd) and Salzedo St.
Transit: LeJeune & Aragon Avenue
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This restaurant gets better with time. Being the extraordinary Italian Restaurant in Coral Gables it continues to provide the consistently excellent food and friendly, professional and efficient service in an elegant and comfortable atmosphere. From the time you enter the waiting staff is very attentive to your needs and there is no question about the quality and taste of the food being excellent! It has one of the best atmospheres in South Florida and any time you go you can run into the leading figures in business, entertainment and others. A pleasure to go all the time!!!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2019

This established restaurant in Coral Gables offers excellent Italian food in a gracious setting with white tablecloths. The service was excellent throughout the meal.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2018 via mobile

Out with another couple for a special evening. Suggest considering the specials of the day. I had the special beef tenderloin with truffles with special mashed potatoes. Fabulous! Others in my party ordered: mussels, clams, and risotto . Everyone agreed the food was delicious. I also had the cream pea soup which was the soup of the day and it was definitely beyond words. Bread is good too.
Deserts going by to view as being ordered looked great. Service was perfect and atmosphere very Italian.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Suzza77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2018

For many years, Caffe Abbracci was my best Italian restaurant not only in Coral Gables but in Miami in general. After many years working overseas, I returned to Miami (to retire) 2 years ago. Since then, I have tried many Italian restaurants in the area but didn’t return to Caffe Abbracci. Yesterday my wife wanted Italian food for our date night so, I selected Caffe Abbracci. Although it was late to make an online reservation, I still called and got an early reservation which was just perfect for us.
An institution will always remain an institution. Stability is key to succeed in this highly competitive industry. I was pleasantly surprised to see the same hosting crew with the same professionalism. They even recognized my “Italian” nickname. I have been going there since 2003.
Everything remained topnotch, from the service, food, ambience etc… My Lumache Escargots and the Seabass were cooked to perfection. As usual, although it is a family restaurant, the crowd is mature and appears to be fairly wealthy. The service was impeccable, regardless of who you are, you are treated with the same professionalism (by your last name, yes!). This was, by far, our best Italian meal this year.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Garry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2018

This is a lovely and romantic place where the whose who is there to be seen. Their pastas are very delicious.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank ErikXAlonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Abbracci also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Caffe Abbracci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing