We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ortanique on the Mile”

Ortanique on the Mile
Reserve with OpenTable
Ortanique on the Mile is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 390 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$41 - US$80
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Salzedo & Miracle Mile (Coral Way)
Reviewed 12 December 2018

Celebrated a friend's birthday and she was delighted by the food and the service. Will definitely be back!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank esmeralda2012016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2018

Cindy Hudson has been cooking up great Caribbean Food since 1999 in her restaurant on the Mile! Service is and has always been wonderful...Gigi is the hostess with the mostess! Daily specials will surely lure you away from the everyday menu but don't overlook the very special dishes...We live in the Caribbean and fly to Ortanique for great Caribbean Food.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnlQ571ZJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2018 via mobile

Yet another delicious evening at Ortanique. Great cocktail,good wine list, and inventive menu that uses your favorite ingredients with a twist of new flavors, usually tropical ones. This place is worth the trip from Brickell.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank car0lynww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2018 via mobile

We went there for my birthday, since we stayed near Dadeland, we didn’t want to go all the way downtown or to South Beach.

So, I found this place on Eater’s list of Miami’s 38 Best Restaurants in 2018.

It looks small from the outside, but isn’t in the inside. The decor is a little older but I think the restaurant has been there for a while.

It was an amazing dinner. The highlights were the scallops that were a special on that day and the pork chops.

And a good suprise was the mango tres leches, which was delicious!

A really good option if you want classic fine dining, but with a little flair on the flavors; they’ve got latin and asian inspired flavors on classic dishes.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 69celinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

We had dinner there last night for my wife’s birthday, two couples, the food was fantastic however the waiter seem a bit lost next time I’ll ask for a different waiter, highly recommend the restaurant, especially if you have the Primecard

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank carlosf791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ortanique on the Mile also viewed

 

Been to Ortanique on the Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing