We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch by the pool”
Review of Cascade

Cascade
Ranked #46 of 390 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Good service & good food. The lamb gyro was quite large, very tender & quite flavorful. The grouper sandwich was good but difficult to handle. The bun was falling apart. It really didn’t even need to be served as a sandwich.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Izzymoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2018

have been eating here for 15 years now - a few times a year we come to Biltmore for a break from reality
Lunch at the cascade mid-afternoon is a nice break from a hard day at the pool. the food is a bit better than average- grilled grouper is my go to
service is average - seem to be understaffed when there are large functions at the Hotel
i like my Pool time and Cascade is just a quick walk around- stop and enjoy the sights and sounds of the Biltmore

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rpfh1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

The best feature of this dining area is its stunning views of the Biltmore pool and grounds. The views and staff are great, the food was adequate for a quick basic bite.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank jcp250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Superb setting next to the pool at the Biltmore, good food, and surprisingly reasonable prices. Worth a visit just to see the hotel and grounds.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Ian100964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Truly enjoyed being at the Cascade 2 days in a row- told our friends it was the place to be n they soon agreed. Staff was generally pleasant n let us just our spot n time spent there. The food was good - we usually split a sandwich which was more than enough. I would certainly hang out there again.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank onthego86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cascade also viewed

Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Cascade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing