We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best cappuccino!”
Review of Pasion del Cielo

Pasion del Cielo
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A great place to chill out and relax. The cappuccino was fantastic made with Colombian coffee and sweeten with brown sugar. The atmosphere was casual like sitting in your den in your house with soft playing music...a chilling Friday night in Miami.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank avatartraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2019 via mobile

I normally don't do coffee shops simply because I enjoy grinding the beans that I choose and drinking at home. As it happens, I was in Coral Gables and remembered this spot so thought I'd give it a go. It's cozy, quick, and with an abundance of items to choose from. The wait staff were smiling and friendly, which is a huge difference from most places that have a "barrista". I had the iced white mocha with Sumatran beans fresh ground and it was delicious. This may have changed my mind about coffee joints...

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank celainej1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2018

As an intl. and who is not in Miami, what a wonderful surprise to enter a coffe shop that does not resemble, all the other coffee shops. Pick from about 10 coffees from around the world. The choice is assisted by a matrix which details flavor, acid etc., A nice spot on a nice pedestrian street. Great cafe and nice sights.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2018

In a town that takes its coffee seriously, this place is at the head of the pack. Delicious coffee and tons of options depending on your palate. Skip the food though.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BridgetBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Custom ground beans for any and all types of coffee styles...latte, Americano, espresso et al. Just great. Nice staff - very helpful for first visit to get the 'lay of the land'. We were recommended by the bell staff at the nearby Hyatt. We were thankful he did!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Betsy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasion del Cielo also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Pasion del Cielo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing