We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Killer Breakfast”

Southern Charm Cafe
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Description: We are a wife’s dream and veteran owned breakfast & lunch restaurant who prides ourself on comfort southern style foods. We seat 125
Restaurant details
Description: We are a wife’s dream and veteran owned breakfast & lunch restaurant who prides ourself on comfort southern style foods. We seat 125
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Really good food and nice sized portions for a busy day. Ate here several mornings on our stay and it was good every time.

Thank Tad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffsirmans, Owner at Southern Charm Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and please do drop in again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Wow what a nice place. Great service and great food. Sweet tea done right too. Everything was prepared just right.

Thank Tiffany I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Well so much for southern charm.
I guess Bubba is cooking on grill.
Not impressed with the waitress’s either.
Ranch style little tables.
Terrible biscuits and gravy, raw giant dough biscuits and watered down white sauce.
Even the scrambled eggs were over cooked. Potato’s ? I was not sure, of exactly what they were supposed to be.
Yuck!

Thank KILLERBX1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffsirmans, Owner at Southern Charm Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

So sorry you had a bad experience at our restaurant but in rebuttal to you comments, bubba doesn’t work here. We have a Chef and 2 very experienced line cooks who put their hearts into their cooking. The potatoes are fresh and prepared daily. The biscuits and gravy is very popular with our guest and if your eggs were over cooked, we would have gladly recooked them for you had we known.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2018

4 ladies from Ohio just happened to find this wonderful restaurant! We all had the best breakfast/lunch! The service was amazing!
The owner made a point to stop at our table a couple times during our meal to check on us and to chat. We we come back to the area we will be stopping by again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank geppy143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Had breakfast while passing through. The food was excellent and the staff was very friendly. Would highly recommend!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kzapp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southern Charm Cafe also viewed

Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
 

Been to Southern Charm Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing