We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big O's is a Great Choice!”
Review of Big O's Home Plate

Big O's Home Plate
Ranked #10 of 25 Restaurants in Bushnell
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I first ate at Big O's shortly after they opened and I chose not to review at that time because, although the good was outstanding, the service was very, very slow. But, I suspected that was merely an opening week normal thing. I have returned several times since and both food and service have been very, very good. So. if you went early on and haven't returned because of the wait, please go back. They are rockin' and rollin' now! The food is consistently good (love their fries and onion rings, and their burgers, and their salads--well, everything, I guess) and although they don't rush you, will get you out in a fair time. Good addition to Bushnell dining options.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Hannah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

We had lunch there to must say we were let down had there chicken club not like any club I have had and when she asked if we wanted fried or grilled that should have been a worning also 3 of us upgraded from fries to onion rings $ 1.99 extra what that gave us was 5 onion rings and no fries
Also another warning should have been when I asked if there was a choice of bread they said they only had white bread or a bun needless to say none of us will be back the only plus there was it seemed to be clean

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 404dougp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

A friend took me to Big O’s for lunch the other day and I will definitely be back! It’s just the kind of small town, home style place I grew up going to and being there I felt right at home as soon as I walked in. The menu is nothing fancy but the prices are downright reasonable. At my friend’s suggestion I tried the burger and I wasn’t disappointed. It was a nice sized, hand formed, homey, fresh off the griddle burger with fries - all for $5.75 - you can’t get a quarter pounder combo at Mickey D’s for that, and believe me, this was head and shoulders above the Golden Arches. So, Big O’s to quote the Terminator “I’ll be back!”.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Flknitchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit the hamburgers were good and they also had a good beer specials we plan to go back and try something else next time keep up the good work

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank tjwtoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

The people at Big O's really care about quality and customers.

Had the big o, double play, shrimp po boy.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank QuinnM354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big O's Home Plate also viewed

 
Bushnell, Central Florida
Bushnell, Central Florida
 
Bushnell, Central Florida
Bushnell, Central Florida
 

Been to Big O's Home Plate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing