We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked a lot!”
Review of Sharky's Seagrill

Sharky's Seagrill
Price range: US$9 - US$29
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 26th St.
Transit: Anna Maria trolley service (free)
Description: We are very proud to announce, Sharky’s Sea Grill, a Landmark Eatery (est.1998) located on lovely Anna Maria Island, FL, is under new ownership! In September of 2016, five friends from Rome, Italy embarked on a journey to a small, beautiful island located on The Gulf Coast of Florida. Cristina, Mario, Sylvia, Emilio and Nadia bring classic Italian recipes, directly from their own family kitchens, while maintaining traditional American cuisine. They invite you to join them, in their new “Home-away-from-home” and become part of their new, extended “Island Family”! From Our Family to Yours, Buon Appetito! Dalla nostra famiglia a te, Buon Appetito!
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our meal at Sharkys! Most places on the island were packed and sharkys got us right in with no wait. And looks can be deceiving! The outside looks kinda like a dive bar, but the inside actually a little fancy. There was music, which we loved. The food was great! Over priced. But so was everything else on Anna Maria. Definitely will go again

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jessrenee347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Food was good. I had the prime rib which I was told was very popular. It was good but I’m not sure it was slow roasted as a whole loin as typically done with prime rib. My husband and daughter both got the shrimp fettuccini which was excellent. Service was both good and friendly. Note this is an Italian restaurant with homemade pastas but does not serve pizza.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Dksjjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2018

My daughter could not stop talking about the linguine with clams, and also could not replicate her delicious experience at Sharky's, try as she might (and she tried!). The scallops were divine, as was the fresh grouper. The appetizers -- shrimp cocktail and lobster spring rolls; not so much. The price tag is high, so choose carefully. Also, the decor and dreary, like a shabby New England Pub. Still, we would return. One is only as happy as one's child!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelsAllTheTime1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We went to dinner here with another couple. thoroughly enjoyed dinner, we had surf and turf, prime rib and crab cakes. We couldn't understand why they weren't busy considering how good the food was.
We went back a few days later and sat at the bar. Food was equally as good, but the bartender was just out there. Asked for a vodka and soda and got it in a rocks glass. Asked to change the TV channel to anything but women's basketball, and you guessed it, he puts on women's basketball. He just totally ignored us until it was time to pay and tip. Too late by then. Totally ruined our evening. I gave it 4 stars but this place has potential to be more.
Also the décor is a bit confusing. It looks like a seafood place on the outside and an Italian fine dining restaurant on the inside.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 740trixiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Went there with family (4 adults and 1 infant). Made happy hour where drinks were house pour (basically 2 for 1 and drafts $2). Nice selection of seafood, steaks and sandwiches. All were reasonably priced and our party was happy with everything they ordered. Waiter was pleasant and service was very good.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Ragtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharky's Seagrill also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Sharky's Seagrill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing