We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t get the Nashville chicken”
Review of Max's Grille

Max's Grille
Ranked #17 of 805 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: NE 2nd & Federal Hwy
Description: Max's Grille defines the modern American bistro experience. From the cuisine, an extraordinary wine list and exceptional service, Max's is the place to be if your truly passionate about great food. Our mission is to make your dining experience not only pleasurable, but unlike any other.
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

My Nashville chicken sandwich was the driest thinnest piece of chicken I’ve ever had in my life, the crispy covering was chewy. My wife enjoyed her caprese chicken sandwich. The fries were good

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank douglas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burt R, Owner at Max's Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize you did not like the Nashville Chicken. We normally do not receive this kind of feedback on that menu item. However, we will be sharing this with our entire team. Hope you will come back soon for another meal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,054)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2021

Our favorite Mitzner Park Restaurant, we've never been disappointed. Whether it is New Year's Eve, Sunday Brunch or casual delicious meal, we always enjoy. Service is consistently great, casual atmosphere is great for people watching & the menu has something for everyone at a fair price. There is plenty of outdoor shaded tables, enjoyed the live music playing outdoors. There is valet parking, but there are free local parking lots.

On this visit Dave was our waiter. Everything was perfect. We didn't feel rushed, we met up with friends talking, eating and drinking for 2 hours. Tables were outdoors and were well spaced apart, we had a large table away from people walking by. My spicy Bloody Mary was perfect, my husband enjoyed his Mimosa. I had a shrimp avocado salad that was abundant, interesting and delicious. My husband enjoyed his Caesar salad. Friends enjoyed the fish sandwich & chips and the Creme Brule French toast. We didn't leave a crumb behind.

There is now a brunch happy hour with $5 sangria, mimosa's or Bloody Mary's. There is a dog menu and on the back is etiquette for dogs; so cute! There were lot's of dogs & all appeared well behaved. Brunch for the two of us with a cocktail, tax & tip wa $50. The only problem is, word has gotten out how good Max's is & we made reservations well in advance. It was crowded & people without reservations had a long wait.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank AndreaUbok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burt R, Owner at Max's Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write your 5-star review! We truly appreciate the support. We will be sure to share your feedback with Dave - he is the best! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

Great outdoor dining.
Terrific service, menu and a great vibe. The bacon wrapped meatloaf was excellent.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank WBCThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burt R, Owner at Max's Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Thank you for the 5-star review! The bacon-wrapped meatloaf is a Max's Grille signature menu item, as well as a fan favorite. Our team looks forward to serving you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2021 via mobile

Had early dinner with my daughter.
Shared seated tuna as excellent appetizer, followed by very tasty swordfish steak and delicious spinach. Daughter had Korean style short ribs, she loved it.
We shared fruit sorbet as dessert, a huge portion and nicely presented.
This place really never disappoints, cant wait for their new menu additions.
Server Sam was providing great service, and prices very reasonable with wine special.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burt R, Other at Max's Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Thank you for the excellent review, Paul! All of the dishes you ordered are fan favorites! Looking forward to serving you all again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2021 via mobile

We stumbled across this place while visiting Boca Raton we sit outside on a Saturday evening,Cool place, good food, the atmosphere is family-friendly. Service was good.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank CesarSarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burt R, Other at Max's Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Thank you for your review! We love to hear you stopped and dined with us during your visit. Hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max's Grille also viewed

 

Been to Max's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.