We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daddy O Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Grand Beach Hotel Bay Harbor(Bay Harbor Islands)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Beachfront
    • Pool
    Sea View Hotel(Bal Harbour)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Beachfront
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Bal Harbour Quarzo(Bal Harbour)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Reviews (1,108)
    Filter reviews
    1,108 results
    Traveler rating
    456
    392
    130
    71
    59
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    456
    392
    130
    71
    59
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbal harborhaulover beachcontinental breakfastboutique hotelsmall hotelyogurtcoffee machinethin wallsquiet neighborhoodwithin walking distanceparking feefirst floormiami areabeach towelssurfsidefloridacruise
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 1,108 reviews
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    I enjoyed my stay at the Daddy O. The staff was very professional and courteous. Rooms were sufficient and enjoyable given the value compared to other more expensive hotels in the area. The only thing I would suggest is some type of shuttle service by the hotel to assist the guests.

    • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Brian W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Stuart W, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for being our guest at the DADDY O Hotel and for your lovely comments regarding your stay with us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    A TripAdvisor Member
    12
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    We booked the hotel on Priceline so we only got the name of the hotel once we booked it. We had such a terrible experience here. The air conditioner was so noisy that we couldn’t sleep. We got the room and they only had two hangers. When I asked for more they told me that they are fully booked and have no extra hangers! The shower had mold. The rooms had no balcony and the view is of a wall. There was no natural light that came into the hotel room. Parking was an extra 18 dollars a day. There was no pool or gym. The beach was like a 15-20 min walk away. For the price you are better off staying in a motel or best western. Contrary to the ratings, This was definitely not a four star hotel.

    Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Stuart W, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    We are very sorry that you did not fully enjoy your visit with us. Our property has just completed a full and total renovation and virtually all of our guests enjoy the property as is noted in so many of our guest comments and reviews.Our guests have access to 2 wonderful fitness facilities, one of which has both full gym and a lovely pool. All of our rooms have windows which offer exterior views when the blinds are opened. We are very disappointed that you were not satisfied with your visit with us.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    this hotel is greatly mismanaged. the manager is a crook and the front desk is often unattended. The manager overcharged me $100 after the front desk clerk committed to a $190 per night rate. The hotel is just not worth $290 per night. It was renovated 5 or 6 years ago but has not been maintained. The manager is dishonest.

    • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    2  Thank cgrigsby2018
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Stuart W, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your visit with us although you extended your stay an additional night during a very busy period when rates change - as they often do - during busy periods like the time that you were staying with us.We will withhold any comments about you personally while you did not do the same.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Room was clean I bought last hour so price was little high. No hotel parking available but there is city pay parking available behind the hotel which is free after 6:00 pm to 8:00 am. Small hotel and provided breakfast.

    • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank BalkrishnaUpadhaya
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Stuart W, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for being our guest and for your lovely comments regarding your stay with us.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Great service. Parking option really a plus. Staff was over and above! They greeted us by name always. The location was perfect, close to main roads but within walking distance to beach and restaurants.

    • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank annettey816
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Stuart W, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you very much for being our guest and for your wonderful review of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Call us directly for specials we offer exclusively to our returning visitors.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews