We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach View Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Inn & Spa(Rehoboth Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brighton Suites Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Inn(Rehoboth Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanus Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
High Seas Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveler rating
827
235
28
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
827
235
28
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesfrench toast muffinswine and cheesebalcony roomafternoon winecontinental breakfasthappy hourperfect locationgreat place to stayclean roomsbeen coming here for yearsthird floorcrackersfree parkingyear after yearmany yearssmall pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've been in Rehoboth before but we have never stayed here before and never stayed with our 7 month old daughter on a vacation before either. The location and the staff are great and they made our weekend excellent and successful. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Rehoboth Beach. A+.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jim! Many thanks for giving us an opportunity to serve you and your family. We agree that we have an excellent location, but thanks especially for recognizing my awesome staff. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. So glad we were able to help make your Easter weekend special and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Rehoboth.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"
ADELE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly staff, and quickly accommodated change in room due to mechanical issue (new keyless entry for room didn't operate properly). Room was a bit small, and bathroom was a dimly lit, but overall was comfortable and very clean. Adding a small coffee/tea maker in room would've been nice/convenient. The location of the motel was excellent, only a very short walk to the beach, and only a block away from the main street for shopping/dining. Overall, very nice, quiet, and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: We had a pool-side view on 3rd Floor (which was still closed for the season), but rooms on street-side offer a better view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllanFontanilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us Allan. I am pleased to hear that overall you had and an enjoyable stay and were accommodated in a swift fashion. I am happy to report that we are currently working on new lighting in some of the rooms. I can't promise a coffee/tea maker in your rooms at this time. However, we do provide coffee and tea the entire time the lobby is open. We will continue striving to make our guest feel comfortable and at home. We hope we will see you again, soon.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"
ADELE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed for a long weekend at the Beach View Motel. From the second that we walked in the front door it was an incredible experience! I can’t remember staying anywhere that had a more friendly staff!!! Staff treated us like they had known us forever!!! Lobby and the rooms were very clean!!! Food and coffee, just excellent! Very close to the beach!
Definitely would recommend this motel!!!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank dietch33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words! I appreciate you recognizing our awesome staff! We strive to make your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience. So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are grateful for your recommendation and we hope to see you again!

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"
ADELE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2018

We selected this hotel mainly for the location and it did not disappoint in that regard. The location is excellent and close to everything in Rehoboth. The front desk were very friendly and had good recommendations for places to eat. The room was a bit disappointing with dated furnishings and a very cramped bathroom. The shower in particular was cramped with only a few inches of clearance between my head and the ceiling. If the price is right, I would stay again, but don't expect a lot from the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Guest Relations Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Doug - Thank you for sharing your feedback, and letting us know how we can do better for our future guests. Some of our sparkling clean rooms do have some furnishings with a bit of age to them, others have been modernized. We hope that when you return to visit us in the future, that you let us know about your previous experience, so we can be sure to put you in one of our modernized rooms. Yours in hospitality -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018

This hotel is a very short walk to the boardwalk and beach and within walking distance of many great shops and restaurants. They have wine and cheese in the evening and warm cookies at night. The breakfast was adequate. We ate there one day and used the free $7 each vouchers for Sammy's Restaurant the next. While I would definitely stay there again I would ask for a different room. We were by the pool, which was not being used. I am disabled and struggle with steps. The elevator was small and tucked back in a dimly lit area. Our room was also quite small for 3 adults with luggage.

Room Tip: Rooms adjacent to pool are quite small.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank ShelleyG33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Guest Relations Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Shelley, - Thank you for the candid feedback of our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed the service from our team and our wonderful location. You'll be pleased to know that we have just finished renovating the elevator. Please call us direct for your next reservation, so that we can assure you get perfectly comfortable accommodations to suit your needs :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews