We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wings to go”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kick N Chicken-Longneck
Ranked #22 of 67 Restaurants in Millsboro
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

This is our favorite wings to go place in the area. The wings are crispy, and the “hot” sauce is perfect - just the right amount of heat. I’m puzzled by the other reviews about the sides - the fries are excellent (nice crispy crinkle cut). We also enjoy the cole slaw, which is more vinegary than creamy mayo- the way we prefer it. Inside seating doesn’t look like much, but a definite must for take out on the nights you don’t want to cook.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Memeheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2018

The chicken here is very tasty. They must marinate the chicken in a salty brine and then pressure cook it. It comes out tasting great!. Love the chicken, but the sides are not so good. I usually add my own homemade sides instead. The chicken is great for a quick meal. This is more of a fast food place.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This is a great little find in Long Neck. Delicious,crispy & tender chicken. My only complaint are the ‘sides’ not great.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Frances J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The chicken is good, the sauces complimentary. This location isn’t very clean and it takes a long time to get your food. One of the girls working there almost killed herself falling on the greasy floor, and the sauce containers pulled from the refrigerator were gross looking. I understand the Lewes and Milford locations are much better. Won’t go to the LongNeck one again.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank karenkX9255CW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We previously ordered food from the restaurant and the chicken, onion rings, and fried pickles were good. On the return visit we waited forever only for them to let us know they were out of onion rings after waiting 20 minutes on our order to be done. Who does that?! I will never return but will try the location in Lewes, DE.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kick N Chicken-Longneck also viewed

 

Been to Kick N Chicken-Longneck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing