We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soup!”
Review of Mexican Table

Mexican Table
Get food delivered
Ranked #4 of 39 Restaurants in Hockessin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: Mexican Table serves traditional dishes from the central and southern parts of Mexico as well as innovative contemporary cuisine, prepared using fresh produce grown by local farmers and high-quality ingredients, wrapped with the warm service that only a Mexican friend-owned restaurant can offer.
Reviewed 4 March 2021

The big secret about this Mexican place - and the reason I rate it so highly - is that the chef makes fantastic soup. Whatever the soup special is, order it. It’s fresh, seasonal, piping hot and delicious. On the rare occasions that the soup special doesn’t appeal, the regular menu soups are also great. In general, whatever is on deck for the specials that day is excellent (entree, salad, etc). The chef pays attention to the season and makes the most of it. Friendly staff, neighborhood vibe.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank RabbitandOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2020

I have been to Mexican Table many times so my review is based on multiple visits. I have a few favorites, such as the Mexican Pasta - I know pasta at a Mexican place? But with the chorizo and corn it's not your average pasta dish. It's a very casual, family environment. Decor is average and plenty of free parking. Servers are fine. not overly personable but food is consistently good. Recently we did take out, so not sure of atmosphere during COVID19

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank desilady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2020

Was able to reserve a table at 5:00 p.m. for 7:30 p.m. Good covid coverage for the staff and they wipe tables down before you sit. Food was very good - chimichongas, shrimp dishes and the kids enjoyed they're food as well. If you ask for extra spice - you get it and then some. Guacamole was excellent as well.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BethM277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MexicanTable, General Manager at Mexican Table, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2020

Thank you Beth for taking the time to write such an excellent review! We are glad to have been able to accommodate your family and to know that you enjoyed our food. Looking forward to having you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2020 via mobile

Happy with the guac, fish tacos, and chicken chimichango though they were mooshy from the sauce. I never had chimichangos with sauce, usually crunchy.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank chazmo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2020

Dear Mexican Table. Yummmm yummmm. It was very good in my tum tum. xoxxooxoxooxxoxoxooxxo. Deliocious, family friendly, authentic Mexican food..

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank josephbU7195YI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mexican Table also viewed

 

Been to Mexican Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.