We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Pizza in Waterbury”

Dominic's & Vinnie's Pizza
Ranked #25 of 322 Restaurants in Waterbury
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: Pizza
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

This is my favorite pizza spot in Waterbury. All the pies I've tried have been excellent! Service is always good.

Thank humphreyjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Owner at Dominic's & Vinnie's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for the great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017

Always wonderful. We ask for the pizza to be well done for a crunch in the crust. Been going here for 15 years, best pizza around

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank V6201STsuzanneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Owner at Dominic's & Vinnie's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We actually ate at the Southinton Location,but could not find it listed in TripAdvisor but Wtby, Middlebury & the one we went to in Southinton are all in the Family owned. We were Greeted by our Server Kathy who was Fantastic!!! We ordered a Large White Clam Pizza & a very reasonable priced pitcher of beer.Within a short period of time this God - Sent Delicacy came to our table ( Huge) Smelling absolutely wonderful, piping hot, The best white Clam Pizza we ever ate!The Menu had a huge selection of different pizzas! & Salad! The Absolute best! Great Prices! Great Service from Kathy & staff! And Congratulations to the Pizza Chefs & the Owners!!!!! You guys got it on!!!

Thank eddyfp17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Owner at Dominic's & Vinnie's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2017

This was our first experience eating here, and found the pizza to our liking. The best part was the well done crust, a bit crispy with a little char, and nice browned cheese.The sauce was good as well as the homemade sausage. If you order a large believe me its larger than most. This is good, because you have plenty to bring home and enjoy for another meal. The place is bright and clean and the servers take good care of you.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank janw00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Owner at Dominic's & Vinnie's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for the great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Been going here ever since it was only Dominic's, very friendly servers, very clean and neat even when it is busy, sausage has a little bite which is great. pizza done the old fashion Italian way, though to beat.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank patrickperugino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dominic's & Vinnie's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Dominic's & Vinnie's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing