We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Expedia.com
$59
View deal
Vio.com
$51
View deal
Booking.com$59
Hotels.com$59
Travelocity$59
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
58
49
16
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
58
49
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee shop nice stay japanese resto checking in nearby area fresh air basic amenities nuvali staycation leisure vicinity refreshments housekeeper budget cars bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 129 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2022 via mobile

We booked Microtel South Forbes to attend a sortie in Nuvali. It was one of the nearest hotels and all were already fully booked. We were lucky that this hotel had a vacancy but it was over our budget. We were happy they gave ua a free upgrade!

Checking in and out was easy and smooth. We were welcomed with refreshments near the lobby. The staff were friendly and couteous. Our room was really nice and spacious! We were very happy we got this room.

Breakfast was okay. There was a limited variety of food and was in their ballroom on the 2nd floor. Their resto was closed maybe because of the pandemic. But since Microtel is situated near other restos and coffee shop, food was not a problem.

We enjoyed our short stay there. We will definitely come back again.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank aceafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lani Tuala, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham South Forbes Near Nuvali, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2022

Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm glad that our staff was able to provide you and your family with their usual courteous, professional and attentive service. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We look forward to welcoming you again here in Microtel by Wyndham South Forbes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2022

I spent a weekend on this hotel and the overall experience was remarkable. Staffs were all accommodating and the place itself is neat, relaxing and wonderful. Looking forward for my next visit with my family and friends

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lani Tuala, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham South Forbes Near Nuvali, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2022

Our team is very happy that you had a very nice experience staying with us in Microtel by Wyndham South Forbes. Thank you very much for choosing us and we look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2022

We truly enjoyed our stayed. I would like to commend all the staff for their awesome hospitality from Security Guard,Guest Services, Housekeeping and F&B. The pool area was superb I would like to commend James from Guest Services for assisting us from reservation up to check out. We will definitely come back soon.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mhykca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lani Tuala, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham South Forbes Near Nuvali, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2022

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. I'm glad that our staff was able to provide you with their usual courteous, professional and attentive service. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. I have shared your kind words for James and the rest of the team. We certainly look forward to serving you on your next visit to Microtel South Forbes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2022

Highlights:

1. Staff are very friendly and accommodating from the guard, front desk, resto staff, housekeeper, bell boy
2. The room has basic amenities, and has nice view of the pool and the surrounding areas.
3. The location is 5 minutes away from Nuvali. The location is in a residential area, very tranquil and not busy. It has a coffee shop, grocery store, and convenience store in the nearby area. There is an open space/park across the hotel, good for strolling/jogging,
4. They have a kiddie pool too.
5. They have shampoo dispenser, common area for water and ice. It is a nice initiative to lessen the trash.

Lowlights

1. I am quite disappointed our room did not have a ref and kettle.
2. The quality and pricing of the food in their Japanese resto needs to be reconsidered.
3. Limited choice of breakfast, plated.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Free A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lani Tuala, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham South Forbes Near Nuvali, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2022

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. It is always our goal to provide comfort to our hotel guests by providing clean and secured accommodations and surroundings. We also appreciate your kind words about our staff as it’s definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We look forward to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2020 via mobile

ours was an impromptu trip, we just thought of a place where we can stay for the night just to relax that won’t cost too much. Good thing I was able to find a good deal at Agoda. The hotel is in the middle of a road leading to Exclusive Villages. It’s very near Laguna Blvd Exit of CALAX and a few minutes drive from Nuvali or Paseo de Sta. Rosa. So location is good as its situated in a Very quiet place but its not the far from big malls and nice restos (but I don’t see public transport passing by except few tricycles). Overall, we had a pleasant stay, the bed/pillows were so comfy (the bathroom has a bathtub!), with nice pool, hotel staff are very courteous and attentive and with ample parking space inside the hotel grounds. It’s also beside Westbourough Town Center where it has a Coffee Bean and a Supermarket. Hotel has a Japanese Resto too.
So this hotel is recommendable.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank noemiali08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lani Tuala, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham South Forbes Near Nuvali, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2022

Thank you very much for your recommendation of Microtel by Wyndham South Forbes. Our location is definitely one of the things that we are very proud of about our hotel. I am so happy that you had a great stay with us and I hope that we can be of service to you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews