We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy but good food with half sizes”
Review of Trumbull Kitchen

Trumbull Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Trumbull Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 482 Restaurants in Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$50
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pearl Street
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Went on a Friday night before the Hartford Marathon and it was expectedly busy. I found on street parallel parking for free within a block, purely by luck. They do have a valet and a garage next store that is pricey. I was able to find a bar table, first come, first serve which was lucky given how crowded it was. The bar was completely full. Attentive waiter took good care of me. I had a half order seafood pad Thai and an order of Thai roasted cauliflower that were both outstanding. There are several things on the menu that are half size which is wonderful. Total price with tip $29 and I was FULL.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ALLSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Trumbull Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your review and positive feedback. Very happy to hear you enjoyed your food and service. Guests really enjoy the thai roasted cauliflower a fan favorite here. We hope to see you back again soon.

Thanks,
David Mascolo
Trumbull Kitchen
dmascolo@trumbullkitchen.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Stopped here on a busy Saturday night with an open table reservation. Staff was very nice but the food was even better! We loved the filet mignon bites with blue cheese sauce! Chicken wings and dumpling were very good. Fish tacos and chicken sandwich were tasty average. I will definitely go back if I am ever in Hartford. Attractive restauran5

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank wannabeislander1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Trumbull Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Hi,

Just would like to thank you for the 5 star review. Thanks for your great feedback about the food and service. We can't wait for the next time you're in the area we will be here!!

Thanks,
David Mascolo
Trumbull Kitchen
dmascolo@trumbullkitchen.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Nothing good about the food. The atmosphere is great and the service was as well, but don’t let this trick you into believing this is some great restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Radners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Trumbull Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Hi Radners,

Sorry you didn't care for the food. We are glad you enjoyed the atmosphere and service. Hopefully you will give us another shot

Thanks,
David Mascolo
Trumbull Kitchen
dmascolo@trumbullkitchen.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Eat here! They offer an unique menu with delicious food. We had steak that was tender and delicious served with sauce that complemented the meal, sea food pad thia that had balance of flavor, pork shank that was tender and large. Wait staff that paid attention to the table and kept checking in.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank TAMARAM445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Trumbull Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Hi Tamara,

Thank you for a great review and fantastic feedback about the food and service. Love your recommendation to eat here. We will see you soon!!!

Thanks,
David Mascolo
Trumbull Kitchen
dmascolo@trumbullkitchen.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Whenever I come to Hartford, I try to get a meal in at Trumbull Kitchen. It doesn't matter what you get, it is all delicious, but I do love the small plates.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Y2676ESkarenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Trumbull Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Dear Great Guest,

Thank you for the fantastic review. We love to hear our guests rave about the food hope to see you soon

Thanks,
David Mascolo
Trumbull Kitchen
dmascolo@trumbullkitchen.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trumbull Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Trumbull Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing