We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local Spot”
Review of South Lane Bistro

South Lane Bistro
Ranked #5 of 87 Restaurants in Guilford
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We are never disappointed when we dine here. The service is great and the food is always fresh and tasty. They have nice wine and beer selections. We love the fried calamari appetizer. I am also a big fan of the fish tacos and banh mi chicken sandwich. Nice casual atmosphere.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank missy64sully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018

Truly my favorite restaurant. The food is fresh and local. You can see the herbs growing outside! The specials are creative and delicious. And the homemade desserts are a must!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rblegrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2017

South Lane is exactly what a neighborhood "Bistro" should be. The food is well quite good and consistently well executed. The one objection is that the inside feels crowded, not cozy. walking through the maze of tables feels intrusive. Much better to eat on the back patio which can be enclosed and has a nice fire pit to keep things comfortable even in the colder months.

You can't go wrong with the South Lane Slider or Korean BBQ tips and The South Lane Fish Tacos. There is also a nice selection of beers and wine along with a full bar for cocktails.

if you are near Guilford, it is worth stopping by the Green to dine at South Lane Bistro

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Louis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2017

I've eaten here before and have had nothing but a positive experience. This time was unacceptable. We put our name in for a table and were give the one table 12 inches away from the bathroom. It was GROSS because it is a single unisex bathroom with a door that goes right in. We really did try and ordered our drinks but two minutes later, 3 women were standing next to us chatting while they waited for someone to come out. Needless to say, we got up and left and went down the road. I get that the restaurant wants to maximize their space, but really?

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Delicious meal. Served local produce. Family owned. Food was delicious. Casual dining. Service was good.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Christine Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Lane Bistro also viewed

 
 

Been to South Lane Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing