We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Pizza”
Review of Luna Pizza

Luna Pizza
Ranked #10 of 84 Restaurants in Glastonbury
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

Went in for lunch. My girlfriend and I had a BBQ Chicken Pizza, it was very good. The menu doesn't have to many choices and I'm completely fine with that. You can tell all of the ingredients are fresh. Very clean and nice area. I will be going again.

Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2015

Good sized restaurant, two large TV's over bar, bar area somewhat separated from regular tables. Good sandwiches, only two different kinds of wings so we picked the Italian ones, a bit too spicy for me so won't get them again.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beverly61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2015

My kids & i love going here. We get a large cheese and Caesar salad. They have a nice light crust but great flavor. Our favorite pizza.

Date of visit: November 2014
Thank jboutin310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I cannot stand a menu with small print and too many choices. It has to be hard for a restaurant to offer diversity and still make sure the food is fresh. Sometimes I feel that a restaurant is covering up inadequacies by deluging the customer with decisions.
Luna is the opposite. Bare bones, but everything top of the line. The pizza crust is thin and crisp. Sauce is a bit but not overly sweet. Service is great. Room is spacious. You just know that the choices offered are going to be great, and you will leave happy and with money left in your pocket.
We have probably returned here more than at any other restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2014 via mobile

Very fresh and delicious. All quality ingredients used in their food. Fast, reliable and professional staff. One of my favorite pizzas from coast to coast.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrsL455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Luna Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Philippines
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.