We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at Nardelli's and it was very good”

Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe
Ranked #8 of 68 Restaurants in Cromwell
Cuisines: Deli, Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Had a quick lunch at Nardelli's never having visited one of this chain's properties before. The sandwich was excellent and staff very helpful and friendly. Very clean facility and well maintained.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beentherejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NardellisCT, Owner at Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

beentherejohn,
We are so glad to hear that you finally stopped in to a Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe. We love that you had a great experience with us, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again, soon. Make sure to save room for one of our awesome desserts!
GRAZIE ~
Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

First time here , friendly staff presentation not so fresh but food was decent seemed a bit pricey for what you get

Thank Whse340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NardellisCT, Owner at Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Whse340,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you finally stopped in. We are surprised to hear that what you ordered wasn't fresh. We make everything in our deli cases fresh daily. We read and share every review that we receive with our staff. We certainly care to make things better. We'll be sure to double check everything in our cases for freshness. We hope that you will stop back in and give us another try. We suggest an Italian Combo with everything. It's a favorite.
GRAZIE~
Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This no frills restaurant offers fresh food for every palate and all ages! The price is affordable and the food is very tasty.

You can dine in (indoor-outdoor) or take it to go. The staff is very friendly. Don't be frightened ....every time a tip is put in the jar, they ring a large bell. It's a fun place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheRestlessVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NardellisCT, Owner at Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

TheRestlessVoyager,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate your business and hope that you will visit us again, soon. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your experiences with us.
GRAZIE~
Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2017

I had stopped in this Nardell's and it was not lIke the one in Waterbury! I was disappointed in the sandwich that was made. I not sure it the girl making the sandwich knew much about her sandwich meats. The sandwich wasn't very good, not made with any love!

Thank Hunterjumpergirl357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NardellisCT, Owner at Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Hunterjumpergirl357,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your last experience with us. Our grinders secret ingredient should always be love! We'd like an owner to speak with you so that we can better understand the situation and make sure it doesn't happen again. Please send us your contact info (Email & Phone number) to: info@nardellis.com. We will have someone contact you. We hope that we can make things better & appreciate the opportunity to do so.

GRAZIE~
Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2017

I have been to Nardelli's a couple of times. MY husband loves their Italian cold cut sub. the cole slaw and potato salad could use some seasonings , as they were very bland. my biggest complaint is that most of the things such as hot foods and salads are pre made. I really enjoy my food made fresh to order. for example I orders sausage and pepper sub, the peppers and onions and peppers are precooked and they scoop it out of the deli case and then put some marinara sauce. I do not like that. So for some things, I would go to a diff place that made them fresh to order. So my suggestion is to do more made fresh to order items as a lot of other sub shops and pasta places do already. most people don't want pasta, steak sub, sausages that have been precooked in case for who knows how long, no matter how good. And how hard is it to make a fresh salad? I understand you do it to save time, but it gives the person the impression its not at all fresh, people just like fresh to order foods. I don't remember seeing cheese steak as a sub choice, I could be wrong. so need more hot sub food options , but fresh too order

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank lola1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NardellisCT, Owner at Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

lola1945,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We read & share every review with our entire staff. We always welcome getting feedback so that we can address any issues. We are glad your husband loves our Italian Combo. It's a great choice. We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed our coleslaw & potato salad. We certainly try and make both of these to please everyone's tastes. As far as what is in our deli cases, we do indeed make everything fresh daily. We have pre-made portions in our deli case so that we can serve people very quickly. We can appreciate that you'd prefer things made fresh to order right there that moment. We do hope that you find things that you can enjoy and will still visit us when you are in the mood for something fast & delicious. If you'd like to speak to an owner about your past experiences, we'd be happy to have someone reach out to you. We care about our customers and always want to address their concerns. You can send your contact info (email & phone number) to: info@nardellis.com. An owner will contact you, quickly. Thank you for letting us know how you feel about us. We hope you'll consider visiting us again, and finding new things that you enjoy.
GRAZIE~
Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing