We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beginners Trail Ride”

Triple G Outfitters
Ranked #2 of 8 things to do in Wolcott
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Saddle up and experience the west the way we do! At Triple G Outfitters we pride ourselves on our experience and level of safety. Each horseback ride starts with an informational safety and demonstration talk to help riders feel comfortable while out on a ride. Our unique ranch setting offers breathtaking views of the Sawatch Range, Castle Peak and Red and White Mountain. Our wranglers are hand selected from the best in the Vail Valley. We pride ourselves on having knowledgeable, fun and experienced guides to ensure a memorable horseback experience. With an abundance of knowledge of the local history, first aid, and horses our guides are ready to answer any questions you may have about the ranch and its surrounding areas.
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

I did a 1 hour beginner trail ride with 10 and 12 year old girls who had never been on horses before. Our guide, Heather, was so wonderful and nice and helpful. The horses were perfectly trained and the trail was much more natural than we expected. It was more like we were just casually riding on a friend's ranch. I can't recommend them enough!

Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TripleGOutfitters, Manager at Triple G Outfitters, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Jason,

Thank you so much for these wonderful words! We were so happy to have you come ride with us and enjoy the peaceful afternoon out on the ranch! We hope to see you all again in the future for another ride!

Ride the Rockies with Triple G Outfitters and Guides,
Kirstie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"riding experience"
in 9 reviews
"horseback ride"
in 10 reviews
"eagle ranch"
in 9 reviews
"hour ride"
in 9 reviews
"private ride"
in 3 reviews
"open fields"
in 3 reviews
"beginner trail"
in 2 reviews
"great ride"
in 6 reviews
"in great shape"
in 4 reviews
"advanced tour"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful horses"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend this activity"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic guide"
in 2 reviews
"skill level"
in 2 reviews
"great family fun"
in 2 reviews
"the entire staff"
in 2 reviews
"take pictures"
in 3 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2018

Heather was a fantastic guide, the horses were well trained and well cared for, and the scenery was perfect!

Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TripleGOutfitters, Manager at Triple G Outfitters, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Tracy,

Thank you so much! I had such a great time taking you out on your advanced ride! We were so glad you came ride with us, to enjoy the beautiful scenery of the Colorado Rockies! We hope to see you in the future!
Ride the Rockies with Triple G Outfitters and Guides,
Heather

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g33702-d6201014-r566715348-Triple_G_Outfitters-Wolcott_Colorado.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2018

You will not be disappointed! We were looking for something fun to do besides skiing and boarding at Keystone. Triple G popped up with great reviews for horseback riding so we gave it a shot. My daughter is the most experienced but my wife and I ride fairly well so we signed up for the advanced trail ride. It was just right for all of us! Our guide was very attentive and made sure we were not going beyond our capabilities but most important we were having fun. The time flew by and it was worth every penny!

Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TripleGOutfitters, Manager at Triple G Outfitters, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Andy,

Thank you so much for these amazing words! We are so glad you had such a great time with us out on the trails! We have had really wonderful weather (minus the lack of snow) which still makes for a spectacular ride on your horse! We hope to see you again in the future, maybe even in the summer time for a longer advanced ride with us!

Ride the Rockies with Triple G Outfitters and Guides,
Kirstie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We rode Tuesday - beginner....then returned Thursday for Intermediate/Advanced. Heather was our guide for both - patient, well informed, and fun to ride with. The horses are in great shape and a few needed a firm hand. They try to match your skill with the mount - and it worked for us. Views were great and each ride was over the promised 90 minutes (which we enjoyed too). About the only spot open during this time of the year.

1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TripleGOutfitters, Manager at Triple G Outfitters, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Steve,

Thank you so much for these wonderful words, Heather had such a great time taking you out on both rides! We were so glad you came back to do the advanced ride with us, to enjoy more freedom on your horse! We hope to see you in the future; maybe in the summer time to try out our longer advanced ride too!

Ride the Rockies with Triple G Outfitters and Guides,
Kirstie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

We have 2 teens - 14 & 16. All of us have some riding experience but no professional lessons. We all like & are comfortable with the basics, so we selected an advanced trail ride. The staff selected horses appropriate to our comfort level & we received a full briefing on the personalities of our individual horses & a few tips regarding handling. We were able to do some trotting & cantering in an open field, which was amazing! The terrain around the ranch is beautiful & the ride was so peaceful & quiet. Our guide (Heather) is a true professional. She instructed us on exactly how to urge our horses to run & watched all of us carefully to make sure all was well. Kids were grinning ear to ear.

Overall a fabulous trip & worth the 25 min drive from Vail. Highly recommended!

Thank Jennene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TripleGOutfitters, Manager at Triple G Outfitters, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Jennene,

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We were so happy that you came out to ride with us during your stay in Vail! Heather is such a wonderful guide who enjoys having the opportunity to show everyone the Old West! We hope to see you again in the near future for another memorable horseback ride!

Ride the Rockies with Triple G Outfitters and Guides,
Kirstie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triple G Outfitters also viewed

 

Been to Triple G Outfitters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing