We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT clean and very slow service”

High Pie Pizzeria & Taproom
Ranked #19 of 54 Restaurants in Telluride
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Bar
Description: Pizzeria & Sport's Bar on Main St. in Telluride! Telluride's largest selection of Tap Beer, 24 to be exact. Craft cocktails, wine & fabulous food! A wide selection of cool pizzas, yummy salads with house made dressings, great appetizers and some fun deserts. Great for large groups & private parties Social Hour Specials Monday - Friday 3:30 to 5:30. Prefer takeout, no problem order online thru our Slice App. GRAB SOME!
Restaurant details
Description: Pizzeria & Sport's Bar on Main St. in Telluride! Telluride's largest selection of Tap Beer, 24 to be exact. Craft cocktails, wine & fabulous food! A wide selection of cool pizzas, yummy salads with house made dressings, great appetizers and some fun deserts. Great for large groups & private parties Social Hour Specials Monday - Friday 3:30 to 5:30. Prefer takeout, no problem order online thru our Slice App. GRAB SOME!
Reviewed 20 August 2021

I almost walked out after I saw how gross the bathrooms were but my kids were so hungry and it was almost 8pm so we decided to give them a chance. The pizza was terrible and the service was very slow. The pretzel app was very good at least.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bergenfamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2021

Yes, service was a bit slow but that's because they are short staffed just like everyone else. The pretzels are to die for! Beer selection is great and the servers were super friendly.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank riceburnergrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021

Great jumbo pretzels to accompany your draft beer! The pizza choices are creative and plenty to choose from with clever names, etc. The pizza was good with lots of ingredients on it, but crust could have been crispier. Service at bar was minimal and could have been a bit better with just a little engagement with customer.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carrieul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2021

Order was wrong and took forever. Beer selection was limited. Only had 2 of the 4 beers we ordered. To top it off the pizza was bland. Esp the crust. Pass

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank stephenU4750AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2021 via mobile

Seems we’re not alone in our experience based on other reviews...

I don’t like leaving one star reviews, but skip this place if you’re looking for hospitality. The hostess was rude from the start, apathetic about her job, and after sitting at our table for 20 minutes without a single employee so much as glancing in our direction we got up and left. On the way out we mentioned it to the hostess and her response was “ok, well that’s not my fault.” Perhaps so, but you do set the tone for your customers’ experience, and her attitude left a sour taste in my mouth.

It’s a bummer because the pizza looked delicious and from what we could tell almost all tables had food and/or drink. Guess we just came in at the wrong time.

Needless to say we found much better service (and food) just a few doors down.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Pie Pizzeria & Taproom also viewed

 

Been to High Pie Pizzeria & Taproom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.