We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food ”

High Pie Pizzeria & Taproom
Ranked #19 of 55 Restaurants in Telluride
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Bar
Description: Pizzeria & Sport's Bar on Main St. in Telluride! Telluride's largest selection of Tap Beer, 24 to be exact. Craft cocktails, wine & fabulous food! A wide selection of cool pizzas, yummy salads with house made dressings, great appetizers and some fun deserts. Great for large groups & private parties Social Hour Specials Monday - Friday 3:30 to 5:30. Prefer takeout, no problem order online thru our Slice App. GRAB SOME!
Restaurant details
Description: Pizzeria & Sport's Bar on Main St. in Telluride! Telluride's largest selection of Tap Beer, 24 to be exact. Craft cocktails, wine & fabulous food! A wide selection of cool pizzas, yummy salads with house made dressings, great appetizers and some fun deserts. Great for large groups & private parties Social Hour Specials Monday - Friday 3:30 to 5:30. Prefer takeout, no problem order online thru our Slice App. GRAB SOME!
Reviewed 28 September 2019 via mobile

Excellent food! I suggest the Calzone or the salads they are amazing! I did get the large Chinese salad and it was huge and very good!! This is the second time we have been there and we have had great experiences every time!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank C31JIcharlottem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2019

The food in this place is incredible, and the prices so affordable! You know how when you're on vacation the more different restaurants you try the better? We had to come back to this one, specifically for it's chicken chilli, it is incredible! Even the ridiculous salads and the meatball spaghetti are great. I strongly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cocoloustaunau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2019

Fabulous thin crust mushroom pizza with truffle oil. Ate it two times, and the first was excellent. Ordered it the next time as well, and the crust was badly burned.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2019

We recommend the cobb salad, pizza, and sandwiches. Everything served here is fresh and well prepared. The beers on tap change frequently. We tried and enjoyed several Colorado kolsch beers and all were excellent, fresh, and cold. On our last visit, we had a large group (9 people) and experienced great service by Susan, who was quick, very friendly, and provided separate checks for our large group without asking. This is an excellent choice in Telluride for lunch where you can have a fresh lunch at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RoadWarrior_BOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2019

We were pleasantly surprised by the gourmet pizza and salad selections from High Pie. Service was fast and efficient. I would definitely go back!

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank waykuhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Pie Pizzeria & Taproom also viewed

 

Been to High Pie Pizzeria & Taproom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.