We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Happy Hour in Steamboat Springs”

O'Neil's Tavern and Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$27
Description: O'Neil's Tavern & Grill specializes in traditional Irish fare, juicy steaks, fresh fish, and seasonal salads. Our full bar has something for everyone- from wine, to our eight beers on tap and an extensive whiskey menu.
Restaurant details
Description: O'Neil's Tavern & Grill specializes in traditional Irish fare, juicy steaks, fresh fish, and seasonal salads. Our full bar has something for everyone- from wine, to our eight beers on tap and an extensive whiskey menu.
Reviewed 27 August 2018

O'Neils is a great option for an inexpensive dinner and drinks in Steamboat Springs. The fish and chips is delicious. The service is prompt, attentive and friendly. Overall this is a great Irish Pub in downtown Steamboat.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Les S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2018

Spent a very entertaining evening in here. Excellent food and beer, together with good service. The fun was enhanced by a young guy singing and playing guitar, Cory, I think his name was. Well, by the end of the evening we were all up dancing and singing along. Do not miss this great bar.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Had an early dinner to take advantage of the happy hour prices: a good decision. they has a good selection of Irish brews and whiskey, Scotch and bourbons. I had The Dublindier, and Irish Manhattan of sorts, excellent! The HH Shepard Pie was both delicious and enough for my light appetite. Service was efficient and friendly and the atmosphere authentic to an Irshad Pub. Being in a lower level makes it a great place to get out of the summer heat.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank runjoerun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2018

We came here with friends and enjoyed a wonderful meal. We weren’t sure when we saw it was in the basement, but it turned out to be a great place. We all had something different, and it was all good. I had shrimp, and the batter was perfect. The best part was that they were having a special, and the price was unbelievable for the food. I was amazed again to find so many good places to eat in Steamboat.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Batmom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Our first time here was outstanding!! Staff was beyond friendly! They took such great care of our group of 8 especially Sean and Marjorie. The fish and chips were fantastic. We started with the pretzel app- delicious!!
I highly recommend O’Neils!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank lindsay0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Neil's Tavern and Grill also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to O'Neil's Tavern and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing