We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Loved every minute of the tour.

Loved the food tour. We wish we would have done it when we first arrived. That way we would have... read more

Reviewed September 18, 2022
426bridgettes
via mobile
Fun food tour

Caroline gave us a great food tour! All the food and drinks were fabulous. We enjoyed hearing about... read more

Reviewed August 27, 2022
curioustraveler20406
Read all 113 reviews
  
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
110
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
110
2
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 113 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2019

Caroline took us to 5 locations with totally different cuisines, but all locally made and super delicious! Aside from the food, we learned interesting and fun facts of Steamboat Springs. She has a passion and knowledge of the area, which made for an enjoyable afternoon!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank fosnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

We absolutely LOVE this food tour and Caroline! We’ve taken the food tour twice and it’s an absolute blast! Caroline is super knowledgeable about all things Steamboat and Steamboat food. Her restaurant partners are always super friendly and the food is INCREDIBLE! Don’t miss this tour and experience!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Zach B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 3, 2019 via mobile

We throughly enjoyed our tour with Caroline! She was very knowledgeable and friendly. We got to try some amazing food and learned some Steamboat Springs history along the way. Definitely a must do when in Steamboat!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank conailartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 1, 2019 via mobile

We’ve been to Steamboat a few times but this time we had friends who had never been so I thought the best way to introduce them to this quaint town would be through a food tour. And I was correct! We met “sweet Caroline” at Lime & Salt to begin our tour. It was just the 4 of us and Caroline...perfect! She gave us history of the area, those who put SS on the map and why, told us about herself (we asked) and took us to 5 wonderful spots. The food at every location was delicious, the people we met were welcoming, the weather was fabulous, the walk was easy and Caroline was so much fun. At the end of our time we had a new friend. Caroline recommended other restaurants too. Did make it to O’Neals and wanted to eat at Mazola’s but ran out of time. So be sure to ask Caroline for suggestions. Wish we could have gone back to every restaurant we visited. We did return to Creekside Cafe for breakfast twice. We loved the location and food was great. We also went back to the olive store to purchase oils and balsamic vinegars from Carol. My husband and I will be returning in November and I look forward to taking my kids and grandkids on a tour with “sweet Caroline.” You should do the same!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank sallybI9169LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 27, 2019

Top food tour from someone like me who loves these things. Caroline did a
great job taking us to different restaurants and talking about interesting
facts about the community. Everyone knew Caroline when we entered each
place. It made it extra fun. I am a veggie...but the selections were amazing.
And,yes , we had an" amazing burger" at the local hamburger joint.
Plenty to eat. The french toast with local peaches and cream finished
out a wonderful afternoon.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Candace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews