We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fun way to spend a day in Steamboat!

Had a fantastic time with Caroline on the food tour in Steamboat Springs! Loved all the locations... read more

Reviewed 20 October 2021
724kristiew
Steamboat Culinary tour

Our guide, Caroline, was friendly and very knowledgeable about Steamboat Springs’ history and... read more

Reviewed 8 October 2021
F4522OBsusieb
Read all 102 reviews
  
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
99
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
99
2
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2019

Caroline took us to 5 locations with totally different cuisines, but all locally made and super delicious! Aside from the food, we learned interesting and fun facts of Steamboat Springs. She has a passion and knowledge of the area, which made for an enjoyable afternoon!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank fosnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2019

We absolutely LOVE this food tour and Caroline! We’ve taken the food tour twice and it’s an absolute blast! Caroline is super knowledgeable about all things Steamboat and Steamboat food. Her restaurant partners are always super friendly and the food is INCREDIBLE! Don’t miss this tour and experience!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Zach B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2019 via mobile

We throughly enjoyed our tour with Caroline! She was very knowledgeable and friendly. We got to try some amazing food and learned some Steamboat Springs history along the way. Definitely a must do when in Steamboat!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank conailartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2019 via mobile

We’ve been to Steamboat a few times but this time we had friends who had never been so I thought the best way to introduce them to this quaint town would be through a food tour. And I was correct! We met “sweet Caroline” at Lime & Salt to begin our tour. It was just the 4 of us and Caroline...perfect! She gave us history of the area, those who put SS on the map and why, told us about herself (we asked) and took us to 5 wonderful spots. The food at every location was delicious, the people we met were welcoming, the weather was fabulous, the walk was easy and Caroline was so much fun. At the end of our time we had a new friend. Caroline recommended other restaurants too. Did make it to O’Neals and wanted to eat at Mazola’s but ran out of time. So be sure to ask Caroline for suggestions. Wish we could have gone back to every restaurant we visited. We did return to Creekside Cafe for breakfast twice. We loved the location and food was great. We also went back to the olive store to purchase oils and balsamic vinegars from Carol. My husband and I will be returning in November and I look forward to taking my kids and grandkids on a tour with “sweet Caroline.” You should do the same!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank sallybI9169LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2019

Top food tour from someone like me who loves these things. Caroline did a
great job taking us to different restaurants and talking about interesting
facts about the community. Everyone knew Caroline when we entered each
place. It made it extra fun. I am a veggie...but the selections were amazing.
And,yes , we had an" amazing burger" at the local hamburger joint.
Plenty to eat. The french toast with local peaches and cream finished
out a wonderful afternoon.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Candace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews