We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
48
32
9
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
32
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private bath our room was spacious flights of stairs checkin desk mexican restaurant second floor victorian charm free wifi coffee and tea double queen no elevator historic feel the main street restaurants and shops high altitude town tv
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018

The Teller House was a step back into the old mining days of Silverton. Our room was large with tall ceilings, clean and tastefully decorated. The hotel is in the center of town with everything in easy walking distance. There is coffee in the common area, but no breakfast, no TV and, at least while we were there in winter, no room service. If these things are important to you, they weren't to us, you might want to look elsewhere. The wifi was excellent.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank frogcarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We only stayed here one night. Our room was spacious and quaint. The place has an historic feel. One big advantage. There is an adjoining Mexican restaurant. The food was very good, but the service was even better. The service was very friendly. The only downside to the hotel is there is no elevator. You have to carry all of your luggage upstairs. All the rooms are on the second floor.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Wingalsbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The hotel photo is a little misleading in that only the entrance is on the first floor. The lobby is up two long flights of stairs which presents a chore at the high altitude. The rooms surround the staircase, a small checkin desk and a common area with tv, coffee, refrigerator and comfortable seating. Single bed rooms are quite compact. The double queen is much larger. Both are well renovated, clean and pleasant. They have the feel of a B&B. Good strong Wifi. Nice staff. Teller is a good choice in silverton.

Room tip: Room 2 is large and has a good view of the quaint main street as well as the hills
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank MetroWest52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

The Teller House opens at 5 pm Wednesday through Monday. You want to schedule a stop there!!!! We ate there twice during our stay. We had tacos, enchiladas, Carnitas Tacos, and margaritas. EVERYTHING was delicious. We enjoyed a nice visit with the manager who happened to be from the same area we are from in Florida! Please visit The Teller House! You will not be disappointed!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank basketcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We really enjoyed the Teller House - it was close to everything we wanted to do. Ash was so friendly and helped with us with questions about the area. Thanks Ash!! There are no TVs in the rooms but there is one in the common room with coffee and tea. It was a wonderful stay!

Room tip: Our room was in the back off the street. If it is a busy time in Silverton it might be a little noisy in a room on the street.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews