We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum! Cool spot!”
Review of Thee Pitts Again

Thee Pitts Again
Ranked #1 of 4 Quick Bites in Silverton
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed August 13, 2023 via mobile

We stopped in simply because of a famous tv network and….wow!! We shared the chicken wings, which were some of the best we’ve ever had. Cool atmosphere in downtown Silverton. You are doing it right! Can’t wait to come back.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank 404cariw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 345 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2023

Thee Pitts Again is a BBQ restaurant that provided a decent pulled pork sandwich while I was on a Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad trip layover. Note several hundred people will pile out of these trains looking for a lunch before returning; and this BBQ place is one of the first restaurants they'll wander past. I hustled to get to this restaurant before the crowds, and got meh sandwich before the line stretched out the door. The staff did a good job handling the crowd, but it helps to be prompt.

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank christopherbO9687MP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 30, 2023

We had a wonderful lunch at Thee Pitts Again in Silverton, Co. The restaurant was clean, inviting and smelled great! The food was the best BBQ I have ever had, tender, juicy and more than I could eat. If you go to Silverton, make sure you go there and bring your appetite, you wont be disappointed! Mary H.

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 29, 2023

Gag 🤮Most disgusting bbq I’ve ever tasted. We had the brisket & chicken. Do not recommend either. Potato salad looked like it was scraped from I don’t even know what-so nasty! Guy running cash register super rude! Save your money and don’t waste your time!

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kristina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 29, 2023

The best Barbeque food I have ever tasted. 5 stars Very Professional. Inside restaurant is very clean and the waiter's and waitresses were the best.

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cindy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Thee Pitts Again also viewed

 

Been to Thee Pitts Again? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.