We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
46
24
8
2
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
24
8
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valley view hot springs mineral pool hiking trails bath house sand dunes soaking pools naturist nude sauna deer cabin colorado astronomy accommodations vv naturalist stream
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018

We booked a trip to the Orient Land Trust / Valley View Hot Springs on members weekend and everyone in our family had an amazing time. We enjoyed the hiking, mineral pool, hot springs, sauna and everything else available there. Everyone at OLT was so welcoming. We ended up camping at the Farm as the campground was busy and our RV would have had a hard time parking given the crowded grounds that weekend. Mike, the Ranch Manager, was the most awesome host. The kids got to enjoy seeing all of the animals, baby pigs, llamas, goats, we ate fresh produce, the views and fresh air were epic. This is totally a place where a family can goto recharge the batteries and enjoy nature completely.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terrance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Crystal was great at reception! So much to learn about the property. Many interesting activities; bat stream viewing; hiking; astronomy with telescopes; hydro tour (Dr. Jay the geologist is awesome guide & teacher); ranch with animals and gardens. Pools are terrific and warm, in natural setting. Bath house is fine. Be aware that the ‘smoking hut’ is adjacent to the few campsites where we were staying. Folks congregate there at night and daytime. I hope the organization moves it to less disruptive location. Otherwise it’s a quieter relaxing environment. They also have fresh produce from the ranch available.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Beryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Valley View is a unique and incredible spot to soak in many different pools while clothing optional for all ages. The people here are open minded and the land beautiful. Check out the farm too! There are baby goats, pigs and fresh veggies, wow!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank hollybeavers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2018

I love this place. I wish I lived closer! The bat caves are a great touch, as was the tree over the hill. They preserve their history well. Stay late at night and wait for the fire flies and shooting stars. This is one of my favorite hot springs I've ever been.

Stayed: September 2017
3  Thank JocelynV3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

The views at sunset are spectacular, the camping is great year round. With the new-ish Apple tree pools soaking year round is comfortable. Hiking to the other pools for quick dips in winter is great as well. While they aren’t as hot as other places, the quiet atmosphere and striking beauty make up For it. The sauna is to die for! Make sure you bring your own food as there aren’t restaurants close by. The sand dunes, gator park and sand hill crane migration are all excellent day trips from here.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Darabtrfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews