We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Grand Junction
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mesa Inn Grand Junction(Grand Junction)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Grand Junction)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
22
30
15
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
30
15
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruck driverhardwood floorsgreat ratebit datedcalled the front deskgreat roomoff the highwaystay there againcontinental breakfastconradmotelpetloungedogratesrepairkeys
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Formerly a privately owned hotel with 30 year old furnishings. Now under New ownership and they have currently renovated 2/3rd of the hotel with modern styling. Hardwood floors, flat screen Tv's and all new bathroom fixtures. I will be stopping in on my next trip!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank bclemence1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnGJ, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so happy that you were pleasantly surprised by our improvements! Thank you for taking a moment to offer a review and for your continued patronage. We are glad that you are happy with the renovations and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards - Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wow! Our experience at the Red Roof Inn Grand Junction was exceptional. Every interaction with staff was helpful and pleasant. From the great conversations with Conrad at breakfast (simple, yet fresh and tasty), to the help and understanding from the front desk staff - we are impressed and thankful for the fantastic, friendly service. The rooms are renovated and very nice. I highly recommend Red Roof Inn for your next stay in Grand Junction. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stateofgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnGJ, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking a moment to review our property! Since our goal is to provide more 'WOW' in every stay, I was thrilled to see that as the first word in your review. So glad that you found everyone helpful and the accommodations satisfactory. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Safe travels (wherever the road may lead). Best - Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean, everything worked, staff were very pleasant and helpful. It is the usual Red Roof Inn place. It is very convenient to the interstate. I expect to stay here again for future trips to CO.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnGJ, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks again for being gracious enough to review our property. We look forward to welcoming you on future stays! Kind regards - Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2018

I almost always stay at Red Roof's so when I came to Grand Junction, of course I'm going to stay here. I heard this place was named something else; well I'm definitely glad it became a Red Roof Inn with all the comforts that I'm accustomed to. All staff that I came in contact with were super great. Everyone was friendly and went the extra mile to assist with whatever I needed. The Front Desk staff (gentleman in the evening and lady during the day) were amazing; customer service at its best right there.
They were still busy renovating while I was there but despite that, it didn't inconvenience me one bit. The rooms were clean and comfy. Overall another great Red Roof Experience as I'm accustomed to.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SenoritaBlackBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnGJ, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

I am so happy to hear that you were satisfied with your recent stay at our Inn. Thank you for choosing us and for taking a moment to review the motel - we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards - Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2017

After initially being confused by the old name still on the building, my dog and I were assigned by Chris, desk clerk, to a newly remodel, clean, comfortable room with double queen beds, real bathtub/shower. After a good night I had a big continental breakfast served by Conrad (bilingual Spanish). Even without my commercial discount it would have been the best value in town!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank Bevan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnGJ, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Thanks for taking a moment to review our property! We strive to provide a great product for the price, so hearing that you were pleased with the remodeled rooms and overall value is music to our ears! We are glad you found us (even with the new name), and look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Best regards - Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews