We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding, highest recommendation!”
Review of Paddle Colorado

Paddle Colorado
Ranked #3 of 8 Tours in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the breathtaking beauty of the Upper Colorado River on a full-day (complete with riverside lunch) or half-day trip offered daily mid May thru mid September. Your exciting trip is perfect for first-timers, families and groups of all sizes. Your seasoned guide will lead your adventure through two majestic canyons, experiencing class II and class III rapids, immersing you in the history and the waters of this important river.
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Scott, Eddie (the river guide dog), and Katie are absolutely fantastic! The trip was safe, fun, and adventurous. Spectacular views, they share all kinds of great stories along the journey, and a bonus was even the shuttle van ride to/from Frisco/Colorado River with amazing scenery. We left Frisco @ 8AM and returned @ 12:30PM.

Tips:
Bring water, sunscreen, sunglasses, wear water shoes/sandals and waterproof clothing (you'll definitely get wet), snacks on the raft are okay to bring or at least leave them in the van for the ride back, and leave your phone/camera in the van - they will take pics for you to download later free on Flickr from your trip. Have fun!

Thank DMP0925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April K, Front Office Manager at Paddle Colorado, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review your adventure with Paddle Colorado! We appreciate you mentioning our fantastic guides who work so hard every day for our guests! We're glad you enjoyed your day with us and come back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hot springs"
in 12 reviews
"dinosaur tracks"
in 7 reviews
"raft trip"
in 13 reviews
"the river"
in 52 reviews
"great trip"
in 13 reviews
"foot cliff"
in 3 reviews
"water guns"
in 4 reviews
"rafting company"
in 6 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 6 reviews
"delicious lunch"
in 4 reviews
"jumping rock"
in 2 reviews
"great guide"
in 6 reviews
"hour drive"
in 3 reviews
"afternoon trip"
in 3 reviews
"saw bald eagles"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 5 reviews
"other companies"
in 3 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018

Did half day with Scott and his sidekick Eddie (doggie). Almost like a float this time of year but the river had enough juice to give us a little bit of a jolt. I appreciated Scott's knowledge of the river and surrounding area, including a view of Jack & Diane, the bald eagles who've mated for life and had babies in their nest. We made stops along the way (hot springs, old, vacant cabins), which gave us a good idea about early working life around the Colorado River. Wld certainly do again. Scott's the best! te

Thank thelma e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April K, Front Office Manager at Paddle Colorado, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

We here at Paddle Colorado are so happy you took the time to share your experience with your half day rafting trip! Jack and Diane are such a cute couple and loved showing off for you, we are sure! Our half day gives you a nice sampling of the Upper Colorado's Little Gore Canyon and all it has to offer. Come back next year in June when the winter snow begins to melt and run into Colorado's beautiful rivers, streams and lakes! Hopefully we will have more of a snowpack to run off and create larger and more exciting rapids!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Everyone has a great time! Scott and Eddie made it extra fun!!!! We had a large group of 9 ages 20+ and they accommodated us from start to finish. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Can't wait to see the pictures.

Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April K, Front Office Manager at Paddle Colorado, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Paddle Colorado Rafting is excited about your great trip with us and glad you took the time to review your trip! Our guides are experienced and knowledgeable about the Upper Colorado and we appreciate you mentioning the great job they do! Scott is our head guide and his love of this river is obvious! We hope to see you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

We took the 1/2 day trip with Paddle Colorado. We traveled with three 11 year olds who had a blast. Scott was a wonderful guide. They took their time stopping at interesting spots. We also appreciated they didn’t rush or overcrowd the rafts like the other companies we saw on the river. We look forward to trying a full day trip next time. Side note: they pick up in Frisco or Kremmling. Great times and memories!!

Thank Kilpatricks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April K, Front Office Manager at Paddle Colorado, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thanks for your kind words regarding our company,.Paddle Colorado, and the trip you took with us! We always consider your wants and needs on the River. We let you stop and enjoy all it has to offer and try to never make you feel hurried or rushed. After all, there is enough of that kind of pressure in the real world--the one you are taking a break from, right? We hope to see you back with us for a full day very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We went on an afternoon trip with a group of 15, 9 children ages 4-12 and 6 adults. Paddle Colorado was by far the most family friendly rafting company we saw on the water. We all had a great time and would definitely do it again. I highly recommend using Paddle Colorado!!!!!

Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April K, Front Office Manager at Paddle Colorado, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Paddle CO loves families because we are one! Our guides really tune into our special families, especially those with many children. Their patience and guidance with kids is a source of great pride to all of us at Paddle Colorado Rafting. We feel pretty blessed to have such neat people working for us and we're so glad you came rafting with OUR FAMILY!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddle Colorado also viewed

 

Been to Paddle Colorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing