We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$174
US$169
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Fort Collins(Fort Collins)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins(Fort Collins)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites University(Fort Collins)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$125
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Armstrong Hotel(Fort Collins)
US$199
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Hotel Ft Collins(Fort Collins)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$101
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveler rating
230
180
71
33
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
180
71
33
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharco broilerno elevatorold townhot tuboutdoor poolroom was cleanplace to stayan older hoteleasy accessfirst floorclose to downtownhotel roompleasant staywafflesone night staynice breakfastfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Adequate accommodations but I think overrated on T.A. Bed OK, pillows could be better. Room has refrig. & micro. Cleanliness of room for 4 nights satisfactory. Towels could be better and more of them. You can request additional. Some guests seem to be long term, Kiva Inn has several different room types. Met some that had a BBQ and cooler and enjoyed their company. Working people, so no late nights, Mostly quiet surrounded by a restaurant, Hwy 14, industrial park and trailer park. Thus you are not here for the view. Need to drive to downtown. Comp. breakfast acceptable, staff enjoyable.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank NOLASIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kivainn, Manager at Best Western Kiva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Hema Sarda
MANAGER
Best Western Kiva Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Reason for visit not the most pleasant - evaluation of dog at CSU Vet School/Hospital for cancer treatment. Vagaries of treatment meant changing dates of stay, more than once. Staff very accommodating and understanding of need to make changes. Also, we do not typically travel with dog - room was well set up for that (end of hall, negligible carpet), which made things easier. They even have poop bags/bin for disposal in the yard. Hotel also has a variety of different types of rooms - standard, with small covered patio, etc. Very nice breakfast. Cheaper than "in town," but easy access into town.

Room Tip: Western end standard rooms; eastern end rooms have patio/chairs/table.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kivainn, Manager at Best Western Kiva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Hema Sarda
MANAGER
Best Western Kiva Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The Best Western Staff were very friendly, and helpful. I love the Kiva style building. It was Affordable and close to Ft. Collins Downtown. Easy to find and get around Ft. Collins. Thank you very much. I would stay here again. :) #1

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gwen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kivainn, Manager at Best Western Kiva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Hema Sarda
MANAGER
Best Western Kiva Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We lived in Fort Collins for many years and are very familiar with the city and the lodging options and we stay (and will continue to stay) at the Kiva every time.
The exterior of the property, as well as the common areas (breakfast area, hot tub / sauna, gym) are always clean and well maintained. This property also has a very nice outdoor pool and sitting area to take advantage of in the summer.

Check in went smoothly. We always get a spa room and were assigned to Room 121. Upon entry to our room we realized that our room has (what we call) the “giant egg” spa tub. We prefer the other style of tub that they offer and requested to be moved to Room 123 and the girls at the front desk immediately switched us. NOTE: this move was simply due to personal preference. The hotel has to styles of spa tubs. The “giant egg” is bigger and does not have a bench. It has a lot of jets and takes longer to fill up. We prefer the regular style, the smaller tub with the bench. No matter which style you end up with, rest assured that the tubs are nice and always work properly.

Breakfast this particular weekend was the best we’ve had during all our stays at the Kiva. The food is the standard fare of waffles, eggs, sausage, etc. but everything was really fresh, the breakfast attendant did a great job.

Location of the property is great. Close to the interstate but if you take Link Ln to Lincoln you can be in Old Town within minutes. The Charco Broiler restaurant is right next door and there are other dining options close by.

A special thanks to Alma and Katie who were great all weekend. As this was a spur of the moment trip we had forgotten our toiletry bag and the girls made sure we had toothbrushes and toothpaste. They gave us plates and silverware to eat our takeout, and as mentioned above, they were great about getting our roomed switched. My wife felt bad going to the desk multiple times for the different request but both girls at different times responded with, “that’s what we’re here for!”

Thanks Kiva! We’ll see you again soon!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kivainn, Manager at Best Western Kiva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Hema Sarda
MANAGER
Best Western Kiva Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I needed to treat myself to comfortable, restful lodgings for a busy 2 days in Ft Collins. My room at the Kiva provided just that, and convenience to wherever I needed to go. I slept so well I wanted to bring the mattress home with me. Nice breakfast bar, and free cookies at mid-day. Only drawback was no elevator - which made it difficult hauling luggage to my 2nd floor room. The management said it is being considered.

Room Tip: No elevator to 2nd floor
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kivainn, Manager at Best Western Kiva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Hema Sarda
MANAGER
Best Western Kiva Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews