We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$191
View deal
TripadvisorUS$191
FindHotel
Expedia.comUS$191
CheapTicketsUS$191
TravelocityUS$191
Orbitz.comUS$191
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveler rating
447
32
11
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
447
32
11
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house blue spruce happy hour wedding night red rocks my husband and i junior suite hillside cottage breakfast was delicious main building magical place steam shower wonderful experience get away wet bar the location is perfect beautiful setting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2021

The Inn was very peaceful and serine. It was a snowy wonderland.
Rooms were clean and as described.
But due to Covid could not use the beautiful dining room or get breakfast hot and complete. We had to ask for everything we wanted and if didn’t list everything including plates and mugs we didn’t get it. Be specific every day every thing you need. They will not bring it if you don’t ask for it. Staff was nice just not thorough with the breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JayS9988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison Walker, Marketing at Highland Haven Creekside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I am so sorry you did not have enough plates and silverware in your room for your breakfast. We just provide 2 plates, 2 mugs, 2 forks, knives, and spoons in the guestrooms. The rooms that occupy more people get more dishes.
I am glad to hear you stayed during a beautiful snowy time and that your stay was peaceful and serene. We hope to have you back someday and when the dining room is open!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2021

My husband and I needed a little getaway but we wanted to keep it close to Denver, as a storm was coming in a few days. We frequently hike in the Evergreen area but it never occurred to me to stay there. A little research led us to Highland Haven, and we were delighted by our Creekside 1 cabin. The setting is charming, and we loved the beautiful Craftsman decor. So much thought went into every detail--a kitchenette with everything we needed, reading chairs, a comfy bed. Breakfast was delicious and brought directly to our door. COVID protocols were followed.. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SandyR970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison Walker, Marketing at Highland Haven Creekside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Thank you for this lovely review, we are so happy that you chose us as your first overnight experience in Evergreen. We would love to have you as our guests again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2021

My boyfriend and I originally visited in October 2020 by a random chance and we ended up extending our stay because we loved it so much. When we decided to return to Colorado in February '21, we knew we had to return to Highland and we were NOT disappointed. We absolutely loved our little cabin and we will never forget staying in either room. If you want something intimate, special, or one-of-a-kind, then this is your place! We can't wait to return again later this year and we suggest it to all of our friends when they need a get-a-away!

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rdearie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2021

We went here for or 26th anniversary and we loved it.very clean room, hot tub and bathroom. Great place to get away. we are already planning to return with the whole family.we stayed at the hillside 2 cottage and it was great but next time we plan on staying at the treehouse.

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Southwest719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison Walker, Marketing at Highland Haven Creekside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Thank you for choosing us to spend your anniversary with. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you as our guests again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

Old world mountain Château meets modern amenities. No expense was spared and no luxury missed in this warm and cozy Inn. We stayed at the Blue Spruce 1 which greeted us with a warm fireplace, king size bed, in room coffee and tea in a lovely wet bar, complimentary cookies by the fire and a lovely bedside note. The bathroom housed and deep jetted tub and built in wardrobe. All personal requests were met with polite staff and prompt service. The 5-6pm complimentary wine was lovey as was our breakfast (GF) served with mimosas. All in all we did not want to leave, ever, but alas, good things must come to an end. I highly recommend this place and encourage you to take advantage of their weekday specials. We stay in Feb which was winter romantic but it would be lovey in the Spring or Summer as well.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank M1160ALcherylf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison Walker, Marketing at Highland Haven Creekside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Thank you so much for this delightful review. We love to hear about our guest's experiences, sounds like you had a wonderful one. We would love to have you come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews