We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,770)
Filter reviews
1,770 results
Traveler rating
995
543
160
53
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
995
543
160
53
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animas river double tree river view cookies grocery store nice hotel breakfast buffet walking path within walking distance parking lot main street train station in town nice room upon check restaurants and shops close to downtown
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,770 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night. Hotel is clean, and in a great location. Nothing special about the rooms, but the balcony facing the river was nice. There is an $8 parking fee per night. Breakfast was pretty pricey so we walked into town instead.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for your review of our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango. We do appreciate your feedback. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your one night Durango stay. We welcome you back anytime you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

The check in staff were very nice and were helpful with any questions that I had. The hotel is in a great spot for walking to the old section of town. That’s a real highlight. Also I had river view which was very nice. The breakfast in the restaurant was a buffet and food for a busy day. The rooms were clean and are fairly average hotel room. Overall a nice stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank LostALot22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you for your review of our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango. We appreciate your feedback. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your Durango stay and we welcome you back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We have stayed at this hotel 4 times over 5 years. Its hard to stay anywhere else. Its location is perfect. The rooms overlooking the Animas River are a must for us and we spend allot of time on the balcony porch. They are dog friendly to boot. Excellent staff & facility.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank gyoest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Thank you for your great review of our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango. We do appreciate your feedback. Its great to have return guests like you staying with us.
we thank you for your business and welcome you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Fantastic stay, staff was extremely accommodating and got us a quiet room with a river view. Requested a humidifier to which they brought less than 3 minutes later to our room. Definitely give this hotel 5 stars.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank lisaz5432018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you for your great review of our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango. We do appreciate your feedback. We are pleased you had a great stay and we look forward to having you come back to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Great older hotel in Durango that’s right on the river with balconies. Good way to start off the morning coffee. Staff was friendly, and they have an electric car charger in the parking lot. All in all a great stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank michaelbS1638AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for your review of our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango. We appreciate your feedback. We thank you for staying with us and welcome you back anytime your travels bring you to Durango.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews