We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
US$161
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

General Palmer Hotel(Durango)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adventure Inn Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Motel(Durango)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$248
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,712)
Filter reviews
1,712 results
Traveler rating
967
521
158
48
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
967
521
158
48
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimas riverriver viewdouble treecookiesgrocery storenice hotelbreakfast buffetwalking pathwithin walking distancemain streetparking lottrain stationin townnice roomupon checkrestaurants and shopstwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,712 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night. Hotel is clean, and in a great location. Nothing special about the rooms, but the balcony facing the river was nice. There is an $8 parking fee per night. Breakfast was pretty pricey so we walked into town instead.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for your review of our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango. We do appreciate your feedback. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your one night Durango stay. We welcome you back anytime you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

The check in staff were very nice and were helpful with any questions that I had. The hotel is in a great spot for walking to the old section of town. That’s a real highlight. Also I had river view which was very nice. The breakfast in the restaurant was a buffet and food for a busy day. The rooms were clean and are fairly average hotel room. Overall a nice stay.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank LostALot22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you for your review of our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango. We appreciate your feedback. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your Durango stay and we welcome you back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We have stayed at this hotel 4 times over 5 years. Its hard to stay anywhere else. Its location is perfect. The rooms overlooking the Animas River are a must for us and we spend allot of time on the balcony porch. They are dog friendly to boot. Excellent staff & facility.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank gyoest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Thank you for your great review of our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango. We do appreciate your feedback. Its great to have return guests like you staying with us.
we thank you for your business and welcome you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Fantastic stay, staff was extremely accommodating and got us a quiet room with a river view. Requested a humidifier to which they brought less than 3 minutes later to our room. Definitely give this hotel 5 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank lisaz5432018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you for your great review of our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango. We do appreciate your feedback. We are pleased you had a great stay and we look forward to having you come back to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Great older hotel in Durango that’s right on the river with balconies. Good way to start off the morning coffee. Staff was friendly, and they have an electric car charger in the parking lot. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank michaelbS1638AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for your review of our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango. We appreciate your feedback. We thank you for staying with us and welcome you back anytime your travels bring you to Durango.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews